Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the cruise port (about 6 blocks); good breakfast buffet; quiet location
One night stay prior to a cruise; great location and easy walk to downtown and the sights of Oslo and the fort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Cheapest stay in Oslo

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, location, price, 24 hour reception.
Cons: Not sure why towel was not included.
Location: Very close to Oslo S as well as many tourist attractions.
Comfortable enough, very central and close to Oslo Central which was important to me. 24 hour front desk was a plus as on my return trip from Bergen my train was delayed for 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Pittsburgh

Truly spartan

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room not that cheap, even by Oslo standards, and was as basic as can be. Stayed there mainly because twin beds needed and are a rarity. That being said, the room was fine for a place to sleep, the reception staff were friendly and helpful, and it had the Oslo trifecta of a perfect location (central and near a metro stop), wifi (in lobby area only, but it was fast wifi), and a good breakfast (necessary given the astonishing prices of Oslo food).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, CANADA

staying in a bunk bed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
the overall experience was good.The daytime hotel staff were knowledgeable about local attractions and facilities. However, the nighttime staff was not. Room was clean and well maintained. The location is almost unbelievable and everything was so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qu├ębec, Canada

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness, the location and the breakfast
Location: You literally in the middle of Oslo, so everything to do or to see is at max. 15 min. walking...
I stayed at Perminalen 3 days at the beginning of July 2014 and I really enjoyed my stay! Staff was welcoming, the room was neat and clean, and the the breakfast was awesome! There are many choices and you can even do your sandwich and bring it for lunch while you visit Oslo! The location is perfect, near everything! I would defenitly go back there for my next stay in Oslo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soniafrom Glasgow

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and excellent value for money - also very good breakfast. Would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
It was a very efficient and affordable , with a helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom New York

Great Budget Choice in Oslo

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean basic accommodations with hearty breakfast buffet in the heart of everything Oslo: Just a few blocks from the main railway station and two blocks off the main street (Carl Johan Gate). Since it's also a youth hostel and army barracks, it's a great place to meet people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kfrom UK

Excellent location

Posted May 7, 2014
Location is very central (behind parliament) which is great because you are close to everything! Room was clean but nothing special! Regarding breakfast, there was a great variety for a hostel but just the facilities were not really nice to sit and enjoy a meal! Anyway good and clean choice if you want to stay in the city cente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com