Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel with free parking in Oslo.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Access to hotel. Lot of construction going on.
Location: Not much, in an industrial area.
Easy access to Metro, good breakfast and upstairs restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Dave from London

Out of town

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Most things, especially the top floor restaurant & bar
Cons: Not much they can do about the location!
Location: There you go - nothing near by at all. You have to get on the metro and go elsewhere.
No problems with room or facilities - great breakfast, room fine if a little plastic / 70s. Good staff and a small but reasonable gym. Top floor restaurant & bar are great. The problem is the location. I stayed here because my usual hotel was not available and although Q33 was (marginally) better, it's on an industrial estate with no restaurants or bars nearby so you're pretty well stuck there. So if that's where you have to be, I recommend it. However if you want to be in Oslo itself, look closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Southampton

Consistently good

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The Restaurant
Cons: A little further out from the centre than I would like
Location: Not much around it but the facilities make up for that
Nice freindly staff. Good size clean and pleasant rooms. This hotel is always my prefered choice when visiting Oslo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK

Too Hot

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: The heat in the bedrooms
Location: About 10 minutes out of the city centre on the metro, then a 4-5 minute walk from the metro station. Not perfect, but not a showstopper either
Hotel was clean and modern and the staff were very friendly and courteous. The only letdown was the heat in the rooms. It was a very hot weekend in Oslo, but there was no aircon in the rooms which made it like sleeping in a greenhouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Oslo is a rip-off city of epic proportions

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Like nearly everything in Norway, the hotel was nearly twice the price what you'd expect to pay in any other city. Based in an old nearly Soviet-style building (even if the Norwegians never went socialist), the building is blah. Boring, remodeled and Scandinavian efficiency without any real style. The hotel is big but the rooms are middle-sized. Bland, boring and over-priced, like Oslo. On a higher note, the breakfast is OK, but once again, it's like every other breakfast and every other part of Scandinavia: large quantities of food but without any real taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Bäst för affärsresenären

Posted Sep 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Modernt, "spacat" hotell, men lite långt från centrum för den som är turist. Fantastiskt frukost. En bar plus restaurang högst upp med strålande utsikt och bra service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newark,DE

Very new hotel, quite modern decor.

Posted Aug 22, 2008
Breakfast buffet was outstanding. About 7 km from downtown, but only 500m from the Metro (T-Bane) stop. Very easy to get into town and find our way around. We stayed an extra night. Staff was very helpful helping us find accomodation at our next town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel - Good Value

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Olso is expensive, so Quality hotel 33 is very good value for money. Hotel has been totally refurbished and is very modern and comfortable. The sky bar has great panaromic views and very friendly staff. I had the foie gras hamburger (amazing) and the cod. Took 10 minutes on the tube to get into central Oslo.