Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The room!
Location: Literally a stone's throw from the airport so that all i had to do was opo down for breakfast and the stroll over the road to the terminal building -
Whislt there's clearly some updating work going on my room was obviously newly refurbished and was absolutely superb. Lots of room, incredibly comfy bed and suprisingly quiet given the very close proximity to the sirport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change of venue from Ålesund to Gardermoen

Posted Jan 17, 2014
After a pleasant 5 day stay at Radisson Blu in Ålesund, we arrived ~21:00 at Radisson Blu at Gardermoen for an overnight stay, leaving by air at 07:50. The room (3414) at first appeared very nice; about 10:30 we called it a day and went to bed. neither of us could get to sleep; we finally realized the bed clothing was "oozing" of old smoke. Getting up at 05:00 it was too late to start asking for a new room. exhausted, I fell asleep sometime after 01:00, my wife never slept. I filed my complained to the clerk when leaving and informed I would do so in writing when returning home! My wife was staying on in Oslo with her sisters for the next 4 days. Due to the snow, and the same early departure we decided she better stay overnight at the airport as well. When checking in, we made a booking for 19-01-14 late arrival. We asked if they would honor the Expedia rate, they would not, and we proceeded to book a room anyway. Trust you will share this with The Raddison Management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for early flights with young kids

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The extremely short walk to the terminal
Cons: Carpet coloring in the halls is a bit strange (bright orange) and looks old, but the rooms are OK.
Location: Very short walk to the terminal (about 50 meters)
Dragging kids along for an early morning flight in Norway can be a bit stressful. However, this Hotel is about a 50 meter walk from the terminal, mostly roofed. It´s great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London

Solid hotel, walking distance from terminal

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Great location, does the job, looking a bit tired, certainly not luxurious. Needs a makeover, but comfortable all the same
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pritpal Singh Kochhar from New York City

Good location for airport stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room; service a little sloppy both in the hotel and the restaurant; friendly staff, though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Phoenix

Super Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Radisson Blue is a great pre-flight hotel. You can walk to the airport to check in, get a light meal and buy 7-Eleven stuff o make everything about your departure easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Edinburgh, Scotland

Very good hotel, just by arrivals

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Closeness to airport and breakfast
Location: Very, very convenient for the airport. You are five minutes from checking in for your flight.
If you are passing through Oslo Airport, with little time (or desire) to travel into the Town Centre, this hotel is really convenient, but, more then that, is a very good hotel in its own right. You come out of the door at arrivals, turn right 45 degrees and the entrance is maybe 50 meters in front of you. Very convenient. The room was comfortable and the Wi-Fi was very fast and connected quickly. Breakfast was excellent: I have never been in a hotel where raw carrots were presented at breakfast, but they were next to a machine that you could juice them in - and the same for oranges. Chuck them into the machine and juice comes out. The guy at check-in was a bit morose when we arrived - maybe he had had a bad day. Happens to us all from time to time. It isn't a normal Norwegian characteristic.