Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too far from city center!

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The mattress was really really bad.
Location: Metro station.
If you are looking for a hotel close to the city center, this is not the right choice. Try with the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hyggelig hotell med pene rom og hyggelig betjening. Vil spesielt dra frem frokostbetjeningen som hele tiden rydder bord og ikke minst tok opp kaffebestilling ved bordet for så å lage spesialkaffe i kaffebar. Fantastisk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Supert hotell for forretningsreisende

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotellet ligger nær BI og har gode konferansemuligheter. Forholdvis raskt med buss fra Oslo sentrum. Savner mer info på hotellets hjemmesider om parkeringsmuligheter. God frokost og stort rom med skrivebord. Savnet pris på minibaren, meny til restauranten, samt ting som q-tips og bomullspads på badet. Vant med dette på andre hoteller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury

Blu Nydalen

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: good location; metro / T-bane and main railway line nearby
Location: good location - 0slo town centre 14 minutes away on the metro
Overall very good. The only downside is that I booked a queen bed and I was given a twin bed room. I did not mind it and I did not request a room change (which on hindsight I should have done) . I expected an explanation and a part refund of some money but all they could say was it is a problem with the online/website bookings (In fairness to the hotel, I sought to correct the issue at checkout rather than after I booked in)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am glad you were overall satisfied with the hotel. I am very sorry that you were given a twin bed room and not the room type you booked. Should this happen again, I recommend you to contact our reception after your arrival, so that they can relocate you to another room. Hope to see you again soon, welcome back! Kind regards, Runa Emilie Dahl Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sandefjord

Praktisk hotell

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location: Et fint startpunkt for vandring langs Akerselva ned til Operaen
Hotellet ligger stille til i Nydalen, men sentralt takket være at det ligger rett over T-banen, 10 minutter fra sentrum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlfrom Skåtøy

Kjempebra hotell. Anbefales.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Oppholdet var veldig bra. Ingenting å sette fingeren på. Har bodd på dette hotellet mange ganger.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære Karl, Tusen takk for at du tok deg tid til å skrive en tilbakemelding fra ditt opphold hos oss. Veldig hyggelig å høre at du er fornøyd med hotellet! Velkommen tilbake! Med vennlig hilsen, Runa Emilie Dahl Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell med kalde baderom.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Familieweekend nok en gang. Praktisk med bil, rolig hotell og hyggelige ansatte. Men også denne gang er det altfor kjølig på badet. Det samme hos de vi var sammen med. Er det strømsparing??
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Takk for tilbakemeldingen fra ditt opphold hos oss! Hyggelig å høre at du satte pris på vår trivelige betjening! Det var leit å høre at temperaturen på badet var for lav. Ta gjerne kontakt med vår resepsjon hvis dette skulle skje igjen, slik at du kan være behjelpelige med å justere opp temperaturen. Håper å kunne ønske deg og din familie velkommen tilbake ved en senere anledning! Med vennlig hilsen Runa Emilie Dahl Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com