Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rita from victoria australia

HIGH CLASS HOTEL NEXT TO TRANSPORT

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to transport and a fantastic breakfast buffet.
Location: In the heart of Oslo's commercial centre there is much to do and see, but close to the station
This is a top quality hotel with all facilities you would need. It is a modern high class facility which you would find in any big city. The staff are professional and helpful, and they stored our luggage while we were on a trip for 3 days. Not typical 'old style', but for comfort and convenience to transport, absolutely excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everyone, you can walk anywher

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Its very close to everything, and the staff friendly and very promptly to help.
Cons: Just the matress, you can tell its a bit old.
Location: Just 6min walk to the opera house and just 2 minutes from Oslo central station
Was excellent, all the staff was friendly. The rooms facilities wad great! And we could enjoy the view from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Victoria, Australia

convenience and class

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and the lovely breakfast were the stand out qualities.
Cons: There was too much furniture in the room which made it difficult to navigate with 2 large cases. Shower over bath hard to get out of.
Location: Really close to the station and shopping. We wandered around Oslo and found our way 'home' easily. Restaurants and bars close by.
This hotel is so easy to find from the station, and is easy to navigate with cases. The staff could not have been more helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable, with a lovely shower, but the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for station and walking into the city.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good value and comfortable.
We enjoyed the Sky Bar and views from our 25th floor bedroom.
2 out of 5
by Dee from KL

Needs more care with detail

Posted May 16, 2014
First night arrived late n asked for directions to nice restaurant. Helpful reception staff gave name but didn't tell us the kitchen shuts at 10 pm so after a taxi ride there n back after paying 300 krona ... No dinner. Decided to order room service after being assured it shut at 11 pm. Ordered at 10.30 pm n when 11.05 came n no food appeared, we called up n was informed they never received the order!!!! Unbelievable. We were however offered an Order from outside take out. Letter received it ( 2 salads n a pizza on our request) with 2 glasses of wine comp. Food was fair but since it was already 11 pm n we were hungry n tired it was ok. We had to request for kettle , n a second dressing gown ( only 1 per room) . Breakfast was very good indeed! Not a place we would go again. Am sure there are better hotels in Oslo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from Edinburgh

Great central location

Posted May 6, 2014
Would strongly recommend this hotel. Great central hotel close to central bus, tram and bus links. Good access to all the tourist sites. Superb views from hotel rooms and Sky 34 roof top bar. Large corporate hotel but very quiet. Buffet breakfast is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from CA

Oslo

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Overall appearance, comfort, location.
Cons: Have a knowlegeble staff working even on holidays. Because of the holiday, Easter, the restaurant (34) was closed on Saturday, Sunday AND Monday.
Great hotel and location! Wouldn't recommend it on a holiday because it's restaurant was closed and the staff was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Overall a solid hotel. Good breakfast buffet with lots of options.
Cons: The gym has a great view, but could be better equipped (with weights, etc.). Also, a minor detail, but the iron/ironing board could be better.
Location: The immediate vicinity of the hotel is not great, but not far away there are lots of nightlife/restaurant options in Grunerløkka, Youngstorget, etc.
I had a comfortable stay during my two day business trip. My room was nice, the staff was helpful. The location is great for accessing all kinds of public transportation in Oslo, including the airport express train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Tarje Hellebust, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room set up, new decor,
Location: Location was good.
The hotel location was great. However, the room set up and cleanness was disappointing. The hotel needs a major revamp and modernization. The breakfast was the only aspect of the hotel I enjoyed apart from that the hotel was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time posting your review. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A&D from Great Lakes

Perfect Oslo Location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF.
Location: You're kidding? 150 words to lists "things to do near by"?. "write about your [hotel?) experience" w/ 1149 characters? You need more charc. here!
Oslo Radisson Blu - "Blu" can be easily reached from Goteborg Sweden, via the cost effective bus station, just across the street from the Goteborg, Sweden Radisson. If you are staying at the Goteborg Radisson, the front desk will make the reservation for your Oslo Radisson Blu, which is within walking distance from the Oslo Bus station. Our Oslo Radisson Blu room had a breathtaking view of the sea and the Oslo Olympic ski slope. "Blu" is well located. The local tram is a very short distance away, which allows you access to the entire city of Oslo. After your visit to the beautiful Vigelandsparken Sculpture Park, hop the next tram and eat at St. Lars - fabulous, but watch those menus, they are flammable! Not to worry, said the waiter to my husband, "that happens all the time." Beautiful city. Easy access. Great help at the Oslo Information Center within walking distance from the "Blu", re: fjord packages, but leave immediately if the Center becomes busy and over crowded. Thieves are astute of distracted travelers in crowded areas and will steal right out of your back pack, still zipped and on you back. The Oslo Police will take your report for insurance purpose but inform you that you will most likely not get your item returned. The police will confirm that the thief is not a local, but most likely Nigerian, as our thief was. All in all, we will return to Oslo and to the Radisson Blu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for this review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel