Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the City Centre.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Its central location and easy access to historic sites, shopping, and mass transit. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful.
Cons: Some rooms, especially those on the upper floors,have not been renovated. Those on lower floors that have been renovated are very comfortable.
Location: Numerous historic locations are within easy walking distance of the hotel; including the royal palace, the Opera House, City Hall, etc.
Nice hotel within easy walking distance from many of Oslo's sights and train station. Very convenient location for bus service, with stops just across the street. Very nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Hawkinge

It's a hotel in Oslo

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The airport bus
Location: In the city near the centre. (Next to the aiprort bus stop!)
I travel a lot on business and stayed here about 6 weeks ago. I don't remember much about it because it didn't leave a good or bad impression on me! Its a grey boring corporate business hotel in Oslo. I do remmber the aiprort bus stops outside so that's probably it's best feature!
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Mauritius

Business trip

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the size of the room SAS bus for the airport
Cons: room decoration more friendly staff tea and coffee facility in the room mini bar in the room
Location: very good location
No mini bar in the room lamp shade in bad condition no tea and coffee facility in the room expensive price for room service no good choice at the room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Effie from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Convenient location, comfortable rooms, wonderful bar on the 21st floor overlooking the city.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services it offered. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,Geneal Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boarding house for airlines

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Transport outside to from airport
Cons: Room cleanliness and functionality
Location: City centre easy access to attractions
Service, rooms, meals, cleanliness all poor, had to complain about dirty room, received upgrade which was no better, everything in rooms broken not working no instructions papers for room got sick of complaining gave up couldn't wait to leave
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. This was not good. I will use your feedback for further improvements. Despite your experiences, I do hope that you will try us again in order for us to show that we are better. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flor from MX

Good Location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: instalations
We stayed there for 4 nights, they let us to make earlier check in, we appreciate it because we were tired due long trip. The room was ok. the service ok. The station for Tram is close to the hotel and keep us conected with the city all the times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Naples, Fl.

Short business trip

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well situated hotel. The design appointments are done very tastefully but showing their age. The staff is excellent. There were many families staying at the hotel and it was quite full but there was never any intrusive noise. I am sure that I will be staying here again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a fantastic view

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet & views
Cons: More guest lounge space - 21st floor bar is nice, but too small to cater for residents and outsiders. Lobby is a bit cold and impersonal.
Location: Convenient for the public transport system - get the Oslo card and you have free use of the trams, bus, metro as well as entry to all the museums.
Really central for sightseeing / great access to the tram/bus network. Fantastic views across the city. Unbelievable breakfast buffet - sets you up for the whole day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near king's castle and Lille Bislett

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to town without being at Central Station, Flybussen on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Leeds

Excellent hotel in a quiet area of Oslo.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good too.
Location: Quiet location, 5 minutes from the Royal Palace, within walking distance of central Oslo. The Vigeland Park was about a 30 minute walk.
Booked this hotel for a New Year trip with my partner. The Flybussen from Oslo Gardermoen airport stops right outside the hotel and is as convenient as you can get. The hotel has 21 floors, with a Sky Lounge bar at the top, which gives excellent views over central Oslo. Oslo itself was very quiet but no less enjoyable for that. I'd definitely return, but probably in summertime when there's a lot more daylight.