Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanna from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel smelly lobby

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. When I first arrived the lobby smelled moldy. This is an older hotel. The breakfast seemed like it had been sitting not super fresh. The room was confortable though. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Very small room. The TV was not working and I received no help from the hotel staff. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hege

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Morning breakfast is very good!
Cons: Road noise.
Location: 30 minute easy walk to Jessheim-cute little village with restaurants, an inside mall and a movie theater. McDonalds right next door.
Very good locale. Close to cute little village. Everyone who is flying needs to know that there is a charge to get to ANY airport hotel-approximately 10$ per person. Great hotel-just has road noise. Ask for a room not on the street side and you should be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belle River, PEI Canada

Very nice Hotel with freindly staff, and a great breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2011
The hotel is in a convenient location not far from the airport. The staff were great, and the breakfast buffwt was amazing. I would use this hotel again. The hotel also has free parking which is not common if you were to stay in Oslo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Rica Gardermoen - only for convenience to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rica Hotel Gardermoen - the bed was truly comfortable and the full breakfast buffet choices were amazing, but the airport shuttle bus is not cheap, so to use it to and from the rail terminus at the airport, as a way of getting into Oslo, is not very economical. Regrettably the rail transport to Oslo was disrupted by maintenance work and the hotel staff did not seem very knowledgeable about other public transport options.This resulted in considerable inconvenience during our stay. We were not made aware of these somewhat common disruptions to the rail service during summer months. It is likely to have influenced our choice of hotel location. Staying somewhere like Lillestrom, midway between the airport and Oslo city might be a better compromise, so far as needing (as we did) early access to the airport on day of departure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

not at all close to anything to see

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Out of the way unless you are at a convention at the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com