Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel next to Oslo railway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is very close (1-2 min walk) from the railway station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The size of the room feels narrow and the narrow bed makes the experience not very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel directly across from central station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Liked the room which was clean, quiet and large. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast presentation of food could be improved and scrambled eggs could prepared in smaller batches.
Location: The Historical Museum, National Gallery are close. The viking ship museum and Vigeland sculpture park are on the tram.
Hotel was clean and room was pleasant, comfortable and quiet. Show stall was small and I can imagine a larger person having problems but it was okay for me. On the other hand the room was spacious. Breakfast offer a lot of choice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall experience was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very close to train station

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location to the train station is excellent .
Cons: Just cooling in summer , I'm sure the rest of the year the temperature would not be a problem .
Location: The area is very Americanized. Shopping and a TGI Fridays is located across the street .
This hotel is very close to the train station . We made a mistake and took a cab around the block because we couldn't find its street address on the map we were using . It is located outside the front doors and down the stairs from the station. Very easy walk to the palace ,fortress ,and pier.we visited in summer and there is no cooling system in the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleased!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Modern quality rooms and a sense of calm?!
Cons: For the value and price they've got it about right.
Location: 10 mins on foot from opera house, and bus/train station and virtually across the road from underground. The main tram stops are around the corner.
Modern room, comfortable bed and clean - couldn't ask for more really. Perfect location being city center, only a very short walk from train and bus station (which is where any bus from rygge airport will bring you to) as well as the opera house - perfect. Excellent breakfast spread. Good thick windows with no noise drifting through from outside. I had a single room and it was perfectly pleasant and solid with a good spec of furniture and fittings. I shall use this hotel again should I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very comfortable, clean single room for a lady travelling alone. Couldn't fault it. Breakfast was fantastic also. The Rica was literally metres away from the railway station which has a fast train to the airport and around the corner from Oslo's main street Karl Johan's Gate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesper from Denmark

Central placed - great breakfast

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel with friendly staff. Central placed very close to public transportation, shopping etc. Rooms are ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Chattanooga, TN

Covenient, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Breakfast. Good Service. The rooms at the front of the hotel were a bit noisy on the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Nyc

Noisy

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in a room on the 3rd floor and there was some sort of nightclub in the area that woke me up at midnight and the music blasted until 4am. Small room, one pillow and generally not somewhere I would stay again. The staff was nice and the breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jdr from London

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adequate and no more - I booked a double room but got a single (I did think it was strange that the single room and double for single occupancy was the same price when booking) but this wasn't a major issue as I was alone but just not as expected. The room was quite small but adequate for one night's stay. I did find a used plaster on the floor in the room which wasn't pleasant!