Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast! Quiet location. Staff mostly very helpful
Cons: Wifi log-in procedures over-complicated and we were only given 30 hrs before needing new code. Other hotels log in with name room number.
Location: Although the hotel seems away from the centre, most of the main attractions are walkable. The Royal Park and Vigeland Park both beautiful.
The Saga Hotel is small enough to feel homely. Room was clean and comfortable but pillows a little soft for my liking. The staff were helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Bristol UK

Quiet hotel very close to trams.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts and the calm atmosphere.
Cons: There could have been a wider choice of fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The hotel is about 10-15 min walk from the Royal palace and on the no. 19 tram line to the centre of Oslo.
The atmosphere is calm. The staff are friendly and professional. The quality of the furnishings is excellent. The breakfasts are wonderful! Choice of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, franks, wide range of cheeses, salads, great breads, cereals, creamy yoghurts all buffet style but plenty of space and calm - unlike some big hotels at breakfast! I was staying on my own and was on the fourth floor. The floor area was very large but because of the sloping ceilings, the useable space was much less, but still plenty. Very good bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice from edinburgh

will come again

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness food staff location comfort price
Cons: coffee
Location: close to tram 19 and Royal Palace
the hotel was perfect for our stay. the breakkfast was a big enough selection to satisfy every taste and we were able to skip lunch when we were out sightseeing. the only drawback was the lack of a good cup of coffee the whole time we were in oslo including the saga hotel. perfect location for our needs,.staff friendly. we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia from san francisco

Great value in a lovely, convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Near the palace and National Theater, in Frogner (best area)
In super-pricey Oslo, Saga Hotel was a standout value. Immaculate, stylish, comfortable and friendly. Great breakfast buffet, included, saves you at least one restaurant meal - important at Oslo prices!o
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Change the breakfast choices
Great location - close to all main attractions, restaurants and bars that Oslo has to offer. Would definitely recommend this cosy but stylish hotel to others. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. We couldn't fault this city or hotel. Food and drink in Oslo is expensive- but the quality is outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Payam from London

Nice Central Boutique-style hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: the decor!
Cons: the beds need to be firmer to allow for better sleeping position of your back.
Location: very close to a high street for shopping but not that many places to eat.
The Good: 1. The hotel looked really nice with some great decorations. 2. The rooms had high ceilings and a lovely homely feel to them (unlike some mainstream hotels) 3. The bathroom/shower was powerful and lovely. 4. TV was nice. 5. Breakfast was varied and lovely. 6. Close to town centre and tram services. There were a few things that did not go down too well. The Bad: 1. Wine stains on the carpet and not just a drop or two....rather half a bottle. 2. Bed is far too soft....if you sit on the edge you could effectively slide off....also not good for your back!! 3. telephone and fridge were not connected. 4. floor creaked just walking around and could hear people above and below.....the building could have been built a little more solidly! 5. Ordering a single pizza will set you back £40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Letti from Henderson

quiet

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice contemporary hotel in a quiet neighborhood of Oslo. Perfect walking distance from great shopping and parks. Also close to most major sites. Breakfast was wonderful, rooms beautiful. The shower is typical for this area. Some reviews I had read complain about the water going everywhere, but because the floors are heated they dry very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com