Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Centrally located, clean and comfortable. A little soft play area for children in the lobby. Close to train station and shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near everything!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Location: Walked to Opera House, City Hall, National Gallery of Art, Palace, even Frogner Park. The latter is a long walk but we did it both ways and were fine.
Walked to just about everywhere. Breakfast is next door in a restaurant (connected indoors) and was great and included. Rooms were nice, the place is under renovation so not perfect, but fine and I'm sure when they're done it will be be very nice. Rooms were warm, you're supposed to call 99 and ask to have temp adjusted and we called several times over a couple days and nothing changed. We left the window open and it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Nice hotel-Construction challenges GPS directions

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel was nice... Small with clean basic rooms. However, with the construction going on in downtown Oslo it was almost impossible to find the hotel by car. The city is torn up around the hotel and the only way we were able to get there was to locate it on the GPS and then use the walking function. Once we arrived, Phillip at the front desk was amazing and his great service made us forget all about the hour we spent driving around and round. He recommended the Egon restaurant next door for dinner and the creamy fish soup was THE BEST EVER with shrimp, large pieces of salmon and cod done to perfection. We would stay there again when planning to hop on the train for the "Norway in a Nutshell tour". It is conveniently located right next to the Oslo NSB train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel and fabulous location! The staff was friendly and very informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neil from Seattle

Convenient, Super-Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel worked out just fine for the nature of our trip (coming from the States for a Pearl Jam concert and staying a few extra days to sightsee). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was VERY small, and shower was almost comically tiny. Cool bars a block away, train station across the street, and a very short walk to GamlaStan. Very expensive for what you get, but Scandinavia is wildly expensive in general anyway, and the convenience, feeling of safety, and friendliness of staff were worth it. If traveling to Stockholm again I might try to spend more time finding a bigger room for less money, but, again, served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim i from UK

Fair value

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good basic hotel and is a great location for the station & airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark leaver from Birmingham

Great breakfast, Good location,

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights & I'd stay again .. Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms a bit blend
Good value for money . Nice location.Contact Rushing Waters Fisheries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Central Oslo location was perfect

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and delicious breakfast. Best location at central train station.