Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Better than first look

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel entrance and loby is OK, corridors leading to rooms look a bit tired and carpet design does not help, but once your in the room (mine anyhow on the 6th floor) and its a total contrast and very good. I'd go again...enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to town centre, nice atmosphere

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Been before, but I arrived late one cold night and found a warm, and welcoming atmopshere. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great location on the tram line.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The included breakfast is outstanding with many hot and cold items to chose from. There is a huge variety of items all fresh and nicely presented.
Location: The Scandic Holberg is located within in a few minute walk from the Royal Palace and the National Gallery. Oslo City shopping centre is an easy walk.
This hotel is Ina great location on the tram line and within walking distance of many areas of Oslo. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andersfrom Kløfta

Hotells beliggenhet

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kort vei til det jeg skulle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewisfrom Risør

Convenient location, a solid breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there many times since it's among the closest hotels to my work destination. Not much noise from traffic, basically all you hear on the upper floors is the moaning of an occasional el. tram. Bath is quite ordinary and rather small, but satisfactory for basic needs. The furnishings--with the exception of the modern lighting fixtures, is rather dated, however not excessively worn and still works.The room is conveniently supplied with an empty fridge (ex-minibar) and a water cooker. But it's not a simple task to find an outlet where you can plug it in, or your cell phone charger, laptop, and other commonplace el. devices people travel with nowadays. There should be an outlet for multiple devices on or near the desk. Excellent breakfast with a selection of newspapers to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Svanhild Irenefrom Stjørdal

Rot med nøkkelkort

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var veldig bortsett fra at jeg hadde hele tiden med nøkkelkortet, måtte bytte kort flere ganger hver dag. Litt unødvendig og irriterende. De i resepsjonen beklaget og gjorde sitt beste, men et forbedringstips. Rommet var reint og nydelig frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annefrom København

Småt, men godt

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel i centrum af Oslo. Enkeltværelset var lidt småt, men fuldt tilstrækkeligt til overnatning og afslapning. Morgenmaden kan absolut anbefales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Øyvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com