Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Better than first look

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel entrance and loby is OK, corridors leading to rooms look a bit tired and carpet design does not help, but once your in the room (mine anyhow on the 6th floor) and its a total contrast and very good. I'd go again...enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to town centre, nice atmosphere

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Been before, but I arrived late one cold night and found a warm, and welcoming atmopshere. Staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great location on the tram line.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The included breakfast is outstanding with many hot and cold items to chose from. There is a huge variety of items all fresh and nicely presented.
Location: The Scandic Holberg is located within in a few minute walk from the Royal Palace and the National Gallery. Oslo City shopping centre is an easy walk.
This hotel is Ina great location on the tram line and within walking distance of many areas of Oslo. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ole Petterfrom Hamar

Sentralt og greit

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Greit hotell. Sentralt. God frokost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

God frokost

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott og god frokost. Rommet var så som så. Skitne gardiner og ødelagt kjøleskap....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alf-Halvorfrom Tromsø

Hyggelig og hjemlig i sentrum !

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Litt slitt inntrykk,hengsler på garderobdør manglet Nokså støvet på toppen av garderobeskap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henningfrom Christianshavn

God beliggenhed. Venlig service.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Rica, Holbergs Plass, var netop blevet overtaget af hotelkæden SCANDIC og alt var endnu ikke kommet helt på plads i det nye koncept. Men stadig glimrende beliggenhed og venlig service:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petra Synnøvefrom Grimstad

Godt fornøyd

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et meget praktisk hotell, da jeg skulle ta flybussen veldig tidlig, før frokost, og jeg fikk en fantastisk frokostpakke med meg. Jeg overnattet der også da jeg kom tilbake. Servicen var upåklagelig, rent og pent og nydelig frokost i en hyggelig spisesal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com