Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel next to Oslo railway

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is very close (1-2 min walk) from the railway station. The staff are friendly and helpful. The size of the room feels narrow and the narrow bed makes the experience not very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paddington Bearfrom UK

Nice hotel - Central location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good middle of the road hotel. Whilst it is not as grand as some of the other hotels in the same vicinity, it is more competitively priced and includes complimentary internet access. Nice friendly staff, comfortable but relatively small room, good breakfast and perfect location. All-in-all a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CHRISfrom SCOTLAND

BEST BREAKFASTS!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was short and sweet. A late arrival before heading onto other destination the following day. I was delighted when I was informed that check out did not need to be until 12pm which meant I could leave bags in room, explore city in the morning before showering before onward journey. In addition the breakfast was out of this world. The biggest and best breakfast buffet I have ever seen. Even managed to make a couple of sandwiches for later that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel directly across from central station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Liked the room which was clean, quiet and large. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast presentation of food could be improved and scrambled eggs could prepared in smaller batches.
Location: The Historical Museum, National Gallery are close. The viking ship museum and Vigeland sculpture park are on the tram.
Hotel was clean and room was pleasant, comfortable and quiet. Show stall was small and I can imagine a larger person having problems but it was okay for me. On the other hand the room was spacious. Breakfast offer a lot of choice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall experience was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very close to train station

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location to the train station is excellent .
Cons: Just cooling in summer , I'm sure the rest of the year the temperature would not be a problem .
Location: The area is very Americanized. Shopping and a TGI Fridays is located across the street .
This hotel is very close to the train station . We made a mistake and took a cab around the block because we couldn't find its street address on the map we were using . It is located outside the front doors and down the stairs from the station. Very easy walk to the palace ,fortress ,and pier.we visited in summer and there is no cooling system in the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom china

Good location and value

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is older however the room we had was updated and newer inside. The decoration or the room is nice and size is large for a European value hotel. Location is great within easy walking distance of all spots of interest and transportation. Brefast is very good. Our room did take some time before the water would become warm however eventually it did warm up for use. We wold stay here again and find it a great value for it's price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleased!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Modern quality rooms and a sense of calm?!
Cons: For the value and price they've got it about right.
Location: 10 mins on foot from opera house, and bus/train station and virtually across the road from underground. The main tram stops are around the corner.
Modern room, comfortable bed and clean - couldn't ask for more really. Perfect location being city center, only a very short walk from train and bus station (which is where any bus from rygge airport will bring you to) as well as the opera house - perfect. Excellent breakfast spread. Good thick windows with no noise drifting through from outside. I had a single room and it was perfectly pleasant and solid with a good spec of furniture and fittings. I shall use this hotel again should I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vicki and Gaylonfrom USA

Great location and clean room

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just perfect for our stay in central Oslo. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to the train station, to the trams and to the buses. We enjoyed being able to walk to many sights and stores. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very comfortable, clean single room for a lady travelling alone. Couldn't fault it. Breakfast was fantastic also. The Rica was literally metres away from the railway station which has a fast train to the airport and around the corner from Oslo's main street Karl Johan's Gate.