Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DO NOT take clothes!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ridiculous! An apartment without any draws or wardrobe. I was on business and had no where to put clothes. Outside was a music venue that was very loud, fortunately it stopped before it was time to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HAPPY HOLIDAYS from SINGAPORE

COMFY BEDS

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not easy to find the apartment. One of the room heater is not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money in Oslo.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Everything was good but it was too hot, the heater too high and we couldn't turn it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and practical option close to Oslo centre

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Location, size of apartment, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Décor needs colour! Better kitchen utensils, microwave. Heating was difficult to regulate and the temperature in the bedroom was stifling at times
Chateau Apartments is located by the river Akerselva in the Grunerlokka district. It took me 20 minutes to get there on foot with luggage from Oslo Sentralstasjon. The apartment I had was spacious and pleasant enough, but one always felt that the décor could do with a bit more imagination. The furniture is quite basic, IKEA style. In my apartment, there were unfurnished spaces which made the rooms look empty and sound echoey. The chandeliers look incongruous in the setting, which otherwise would be described as furnished student accommodation. The kitchen utensils supplied are good for light cooking only, and I had to ask for items that I assumed would come as standard. However, one gets what one pays for and this is a minor quibble, because the service I received was friendly and competent. I would recommend this place for those on a budget looking for a place to stay in Oslo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajay Chadha from New Delhi, India.

Comfortable and spacious accomodation.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from ON, Canada

Great roomy hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Lots of room for a family.
Cons: The kitchen needs to be a little more well equipped. One or two chairs in the living room would help, to add to the sofa.
This was a great apartment in a very convenient, up and coming area. Only a 5 min. bus ride to downtown Oslo, but had numerous restaurants and grocery stores in close proximity. Buses ran very frequently. New indoor market was 5 minutes away, with all kinds of fresh food stalls, and casual restaurants, with excellent foo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by theonlyjw from Cambridge

chateau apartment

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice apartment roomy and comfortable. A bit noisy with the local clubs kicking out. Over all its s relatively cheap places thats comfortable and big enough to suit. It's about a 15 minute walk into the centre if.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Kitchen, bathroom
Cons: Some tecnical smell outside the hotel
Location: About 20 min on foot to rail station, or 5-7 min by bus
Nice hotel, about 20 min on foot to rail station. Kitchen was included.