Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

Great Hotel, location very convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient location next to the central station so it is easy to find if you follow signs for the Opera House. Staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent with views over the impressive Opera House. Unfortunately there are extensive road works in the area which spoils the view a little, but no noise over the weekend when we were there. Rooms are clean & comfortable if a little dark. Overall a very good hotel, good value for money in a very, very expensive city !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Good hotel. Good location for airport train. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A pleasant 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The Buffet breakfast. Cozy decor and Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Cons: Reception staff could not give me any assurance or proof that they had not charged my credit card upon check-out.
Location: Good.
A pleasant 4 star hotel. The room is small but clean and comfortable. Tea and coffe making facilities are provided. The decor is nice and the lobby is impressive. Buffet breakfast is very good. The hotel is close to central station and of course the Opera House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomo from London, UK

Fantastic location!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room is so small.
Location is fantastic!!!! You can reach central station less than 5min. It is the best hotel if you have to take Bergen Express at early morning or arriving at late evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Far exceeded our expectations in every regard and we will certainlybe returning there. The breakfast, which was included, was simply THE BEST!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great-will return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much chaos and construction.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Convenient location, right next to the transportation center, city center, and the new Opera House. The breakfast was good. The air conditioning and TV in my room did not work and it was very hot and stuffy. The window did open, but didn't provide much relief. Thank god there was free ice. I may return to Norway one day, but will avoid Oslo next time. The city is growing and changing so fast it is losing its former peaceful charm. Plus gypsy beggars in the streets. Ugh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
my only complaint was that the duvets were super cozy and Hot!!! too much in summer.