Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the work I went the hotel location was ideal. Close to offices, restaurants right in the city centre. The highlight for me was the staff. Very helping, friendly and accommodating. Rooms are a bit small but if you want to look at glass half full, then cosy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

GREAT HOTEL WITH OUT HEATING IN WINTER

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: FREE TEA AND COFFEE ALL TIME
Location: NOT VERY BAD
THERE IS 5 DEGREE BUT HAETING WAS NOT WORKING ALL THE NIGHT I ASKED STAFF BUT THEY DO NOT HELP ME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to National Railway station

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Problems with Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BJN

Easy walk to harbor.

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
A short walk to the harbor and public transportation right in front of the hotel. Many and varied eating places near. The room was very clean but small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller

New rooms are better

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stay in at least one hotel per week around Europe while traveling on business. The positive - About a 10 min walk from the Oslo main train station so you can get the Airport Express train, not far from the shops, main square. I have stayed in this hotel before and had a lovely large, clean and modern room, free Wi-Fi. The down side - On this occasion I was put on the 7th floor in an older, musty smelling/worn room with staines on the ceiling and very dated decor (it was clean though) a shame as the room mentioned above made me return. Personally, I probably wouldn't stay here again but if you manage to get one of the newer rooms I would recommend it. On another note, a great place but is very expensive to eat and drink, I was warned not to be out and about after 1am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolasfrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Good hotel for families

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: location, price
Cons: I stayed for 6 days but they did not change the bedding. Breakfast was crowded and there was no space to have it after 9:30 am
Location: very appropriate
Good experience in general. I stayed for 6 days but they did not change the bedding. Breakfast was crowded and there was no space to have it after 9:30 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susiefrom Inverkip, Scotland

Recommended, but with qualification.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Best thing about this hoel was breakfast.
Cons: Most irritating thing was the noise from the street outside.
Location: Just round the corner from an airport bus drop off point.
This hotel is very well located. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is really good - a colourful buffet with impressively varied choice. On the downside....there are nosiy bars nearby; and there is an unofficial skateboard park outside the office block opposite. Also, a tramway runs alongside the hotel. In short, it would be a good idea to request your room away from the street-side. Noise apart, I am pleased to have chosen this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location, however: it is expensive for what is offered. The shower was leeking, we had to ask for extra towels to stop the water going all over the bathroom; the sheet of the bed were really old, clean but you could clearly see they were worn. Generally looked a bit old and in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very average hotel. It's not a 3 star. At best 2 stars. Staff is nice and helpful. Very underwelmed with the hotel. Would not stay there again.