Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Breathtaking views, good price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is quite far from central Oslo but offers the best views of Oslofjorden and very pleasant environment on the top of Holmenkollen hill. It is ideal if you are into sports or would like to be away from the city's buzz. A train stop is at 5 minutes walking distance and it takes 30 minutes to the centre. The hotel was pleasant, the rooms were good and well-furbished. The only disappointment was the restaurant with its variable food quality and quite bad service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martynl from Guernsey

Lovely hotel, in great setting

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality and service at this hotel is very good and thoughly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring a sleeping mask...

Posted Jun 9, 2013
The location is superb, fantastic view. The room was a bit run down & the pipes were noisy. The rooms curtains were translucent, which may have looked nice, but didn't block out the light so I was awake at 5.45am with the summer dawn :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Coleman from Oslo, Norway

service concerns

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor service; staff did not listen to problems with concern. Staff did not offer satisfactory resolution. Room was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gidget from Raleigh, NC, USA

Lovely hotel - what a jewel

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Cleanest hotel room ever with comfortable beds
Cons: Small dinner menu
Location: Outside of Oslo but public transport is easy
This hotel room was super clean. The Hotel is filled with art and the staff was over the top with friendliness. We were in Scandinavia for 2 weeks, and found this to be a jewel of a hotel. The views are fantastic, the rooms are comfortable and the food was fantastic. Although dinner was a small menu - we could have dined in Oslo and taken the "T" back to the hotel. Other writers mentioned the "long" trip into the city - but don't believe that. The "T" was clean, quick and safe and well worth the trip to have such a great hotel. We traveled with our 10 year old son - and the hotel provided a roll-away cot that was comfortable and stylish! This hotel felt "safe" and "full of culture". We used the Gym and the pool and enjoyed hiking as well. But, the best part was enjoying coffee and drinks on the balcony. For the price - you can't afford to stay in the City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: The view and the breakfast. Pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable accommodation.
Cons: No tea/coffee making facilities in bedrooms
Location: Penultimate stop on metro line 1. Pleasant journey in and out of Central Oslo. (30 minutes) Steep 5 minute walk from metro stop to hotel. Lovely view
Breakfast lovely. View from hotel over Oslo is spectacular. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. There were some in the corridor during a conference, but when they left, so did the tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Voksenaasen was near perfect. The food was outstanding and the staff was accomodating in everyway. The only thing not perfect was the distance to the T-Bane, especially for guests with limited handicaps. However, that did not take away from our enjoyment of the time in Norway. Should we return for a future visit, we will choose the Voksenaasen for lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ayman

Perfect place but it's 40 min far from central

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's an amazing place good price the breakfast was great the hotel surrounded with a beautiful nature and woods but it's 40 min on tr train from central its not that bad if you want to go out in the morning and come back at midnight bed are soft and comfy i will defenitly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com