Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Pete Beach FL

Nice hotel midway between Sarasota and Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was self contained, nice enclosed pool area...no need to leave for anything. Quiet during midweek.
Cons: No elevator to second floor rooms.
Location: Main nearby attraction is historic Spanish Point but easily accessible to Sarasota and Venice attractions
Pleasant one night midweek stay sightseeing with our British guests. Although with its highway location and other signs and businesses nearby, you probably would not stop unless you knew about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location and not bad overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Better blinds, better AC, less musty smell in the rooms.
They have clearly put in a lot of effort to make this a nice place. The rooms were really clean and the bathrooms had clearly been redecortaated and looked great. The staff was very helpful, extremely courteous and very firendly at every turn. The AC, however, was mixed (individual wall units of varying noise and quality levels). One of our rooms was ICE cold and the other was HOT. The rooms that overlook the parking lot do not have real blinds to block out the bright lights so the room was never dark. As with many hotels in South Florida, this one had a musty smell in the rooms form the humidity over many years. Still, for our location it could not be beat, and I would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AYR SCOTLAND

Comfortable well appointed hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel room was spacious as was the bathroom with its walk in shower. Nice variety of toiletries! Good breakfast with very reasonably priced cooked selections. Tiki bar was excellent with live music and clean pool area with lots of seating!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was really hot in the room. Very stuffy. we asked for a king bed and got two doubles instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

It was a place to stay if on the road

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Art work and front desk staff
Cons: Bar
Location: We left the area and didn't stay another night
Front Desk Staff excellent Room Clean nice art work on the walls Out Side Bar disappointing- Loud what appeared to be local crowd- We waited 30 mins for just a drink there was no way at that point we were ordering food (Left and went somewhere else) Went directly to bar to see if we could get a drink there since waitress didn't acknowledge us. But we were ignored there as well as locals got drink after drink?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Only complain was the food, staff and service at their Morgan's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful...great staff :)

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Very modern room and bathroom
Cons: The doors
Location: All beaches very close north and west
I had a wonderful time with my husband...we enjoyed the Tiki bar...great bartender Robyn and also when checking in Elizabeth was a great help. Todd at the front desk was very kind and helpful. We also had a great time at Morgan's restaurant with the bartender John he was so professional and polite. The live band was great...the only thing wrong was when we were sleeping the room doors of other guest would bang in the morning. Maybe they can adjust them...this place overall was very peaceful and Fun with a tiki bar and night club inside with an awesome DJ :) I would definitely come back and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bentley! Nice continental breakfast, great pool area and very comfy beds. The hotel is very clean and quite (the weekend we stayed at least). The hotel was probably about 4 miles from the beach which we did not mind since their pool area was set up like a beach. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was clean and modern with a nice pool area.
This hotel has a nice European atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable stay and very close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. And the wait staff in the restaurant were very friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and the food in the restaurant needs improvement.
Location: Venice Beach was very close by. Sarasota was a bit of a drive.
Not sure how this hotel received a 4.5 star rating from TripAdvisor. The online pictures must have been taken when the hotel had just been done over. We had a lovely view of the parking lot and the room was located next to the stairwell, so we could hear everyone coming and going. Much further away from Sarasota than expected. The food in the restaurant was very disappointing as well.