Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The best shower, ever.
A little jewel we were happy to find where we didn't expect. Great value. The pool is great for socializing. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: spacious modern rooms,
Cons: wifi reception cut in and out.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the layout of the courtyard pool area. We had so much fun in the evening at the poolside bar. Good times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice size and bathrooms (no tubs) modern. Heated pool, large deck and tiki bar clean and attractive. Good hot breakfast! Shuttle to beach.
Cons: AC Units noisy and hard to regulate. Restaurant service.
Location: On Route 41, easy access to sights/restaurants in Venice and Sarasota. State park across street. Several miles from beaches. Provide daily shuttle.
The hotel lobby is very attractive. It has very nice interior sleeping rooms, each with a patio facing the pool. The heated pool is large and clean adn the tiki bar and surroundings are lovely. We had an exterior room facing the parking lot with no patio. I did not know about the interior rooms when checking in so did not ask for one and they may have been an upgrade. Would have been nice to know in advance. Our room had an old fashioned noisy air conditioner that was hard to regulate. I didn't mind the noise as my guest is a loud snorer. The temperature was cool enough only the first night. Hard to understand when the temp outside was quite cool. The hotel does not have a continental breakfast as promised but after asking at the desk we were provided with a coupon for a $6.99 each hot breakfast. A nice plus. But the service was unpredictable and often very slow even with few customers. Due to a computer malfunction one morning we waited 1 hour and 10 minutes before our food arrived. The first morning we saw a couple leave before being served. Did not eat other meals there. Live music in evenings. The hotel is convenient to Venice and Sarasota and several beaches. They have a daily shuttle to and from Sierra Keys Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

Can't wait to return!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited St. Armands and Lido Beach while we were there and it is only about a 15 minute drive there. Great shopping and restaurants on St. Armands!
I wasn't sure what to expect once I booked our room. However, we had a wonderful experience from the time we checked in until we checked out! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms far exceeded our expectation! We really enjoyed the fact that there was a very nice Tiki Bar on the premise, too. We definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: Bathroom/ soundproofing of metal steps over the room
Location: Liked the location
Room had no comfortable chair to sit in only a desk chair. the bathroom was not of spa quality as expected. the bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerville, Ohio

Good location, excellent staff. Nice breakfast.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff and location. Very good rates. Super pool.
Spent four days at the hotel and enjoyed our visit. The location is great between Venice and Sarasota. Close to fantasticeaches and very fine restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Motel style not a Hotel Boutique

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nice pool but they had a rope 1/2 across that you had to swim under, the food at the Tiki Hut's Morgan's was pretty good.
Spend 2 nights mid Jan 2015; it is a 2 story motel with no elevator. We were offered either a first or second floor room, with no elevator we selected the first floor room, the room was very quiet and the large window provided a complete view of the parking lot! There were plenty of empty rooms with little porches viewing the pool so not sure why we were placed where we were especially as we were paying per night above the going rate, which Expedia did not provide the guaranteed lowest rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S C

Quaint Hotel near beaches etc.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Had a good stay at Bentleys. The only problem was that there is no elevator, and my husband uses a cane, and has a problem with stairs. The girl on duty at the desk saw this and still put us on second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from reviews

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Venice and the beaches there were lovely
The reviews I read, had this hotel rated at 4.5 when I booked my reservation...that was not my experience. We checked in at 8pm on Friday and there was a "Dance Party" in the Tiki Bar hosted by the local radio station attended by many people not staying in the hotel. It was loud and we couldn't find a parking place. The room was very nice and comfortable. We were told there was a free breakfast. We arrived in the restaurant to find all the open tables dirty. When we ordered breakfast we waited 1 hour and then were told our order was "lost" but they just started cooking it. During that time, more than a dozen groups came, ate and left. The room was nice and comfortable, the location was good, the price was right and the people were nice, but we probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Wales, Fl

Great for Business Travelers

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Restaurant service. Food was very good. Did not like limited menu.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and all kinds of shopping close by. Also close to beaches!
We were in the area on business. Found the hotel to be all we expected for the rates and then some. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.