Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel -not as close to the beach as you think

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the decor and the staff was great!
Cons: Not very accessible; food not great
Location: Not much to do... everything is at least 20-30 minutes aways.
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Only a couple of issues that need to be addressed: 1. Not very accessible - if there is an elevator, we couldn't find it and we had a lot to carry. 2. Should have a "to-go" box for the continental breakfast; especially for the limited choices offered. 3. Purchased breakfast one day and were VERY disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Contemporary look of rooms, nice bathroom.
Cons: Welcoming staff. Thorough cleaning of rooms and better lighting.
Location: Located in between Siesta Keys and Venice. Oscar Scherer Park across the street from hotel. Casey Key beach short drive from hotel.
The Bentley's has a nice modern, contempory design in rooms with comfortable beds but it goes downhill from there. Most of the staff I encountered did not appear to enjoy working there. In fact the entire hotel did not have a good energy about it. Not very inviting. The rooms were gloomy, not enough light which probably explained why I couldn't see what had been crawling on me for the past three days. On the first night, I noticed a couple of very small bugs crawling up the walls and around the bathroom and exit doors. I got rid of them and thought nothing more about it. The next couple of days I kept feeling bugs crawling on me. Brushed away with my hand. It wasn't until we noticed that our bedside table was covered in these crawling bugs. Along carpet and behind bed!!! I called front desk, they apologized and asked if I wanted another room. I switched rooms but would have been nice if they offered some refund as well. I was totally creeped out. Didn't sleep well that night. As the days progessed, the continental breakfast became minimal, each day less was offered. No fruit after second day and choice of just orange juice at the end. I served myself, cleaned my table and was expected to leave a tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from belgium

Nice boutique hotel on main road, not. at beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Boutique hotel and brakfast included
Location: Ringling à must !
Nice boutique hotel, stayed with 2 adult en 2 kids for 3 nights to Discover Sarasota area Well located Breakfast included! Only disadvantage not being at beach bit nice pool and tiki bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Decent hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall good. Clean and updated room. Poor wifi. Complimentary breakfast is a joke. Bagels and coffee is what you get. Anything else like eggs, waffles... You have to pay for it. Good choice x one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Excellent for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We love Bentley's! This was our 2nd time. It's a great weekend get-away for some rest and relaxation. I wish there was easier access to a microwave to make popcorn. I also think step stones from the rooms to the pool deck would be beneficial (as to minimize tracking of sand into hotel rooms). The free breakfast has a wide-variety of options to choose from. We love the live-music in the evening while we swim with our choice of drink in hand or while eating a delicious dinner meal around one of the sun-protected tables. The bar serves delicious alcoholic beverages, as well. The staff and servers are always professional and courteous. Overall experience- excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Rooms smell horrible, no close to the beach, poor breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamps FL

Had a great time! Staff and room nice.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Food and drinks good. Friendly Atmosphere. Continental breakfast Not breakfast "buffet". Close to beach but don't count on shuttle. Had a good time. We would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

customer service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the room was pretty, but the water in room smell horrible,
Cons: everything!
Location: Siesta Beach, the best!!
Obviously not good. The hotel is beautiful and great location. Sadly the lady at the front desk extremely rude and no people manners. Not only she did not smile, but we asked her about fun places around the area and her answer was, I don't know. What???? did not offered pamphlets and did not wanted to deal with customers, the other lady, was in her Facebook!!!! These ladies need to take a training in customer service! Oh, let me not forget!! The breakfast had nothing of what it was announced in the offer, plus the trolley! it says, call at least one hour before, it was never available. Never again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great experience.... fun place

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very happy with the experience, would recommend to friends! Loved the Tiki bar and pool area. Only complaint was if we didn't have a balcony, it would have been just like any other hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and key like pie was yummy.