Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wash d.c.

Updated 60s look and feel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Staff unorganized, room not ready when we walked in on arrival. Room not cleanedwhile there, until put trash in hallway. Now we are disputing charges on our bill. Nightmare! Bar filled with locals for free happy hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by domi and omarys from orlando,fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Really enjoy the stay. Staff really friendly and attentive. Morgan rest. Food was amazing. Hotel appereance really nice and luxery and the room super clean.. I would definitely come back and reccomend to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fairly close to beaches.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice hotel fairly close to beaches. The pool & tiki bar was very nice ! The woman that helped at breakfast was so nice and helpful! Overall, a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVID & KIRSTEN from WESTERN MASS

A Quiet Respite with a party around the corner!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff, quiet environment
Cons: Channel guide on TV
Location: Tons of shopping and easy beach access
Our room was lovely and comfortable, the staff took care of a water pressure issue immediately and with a smile. Even thought here was a pool party every evening - we were not on that side of the building and could hear a pin drop in our own room. Lovely to sequester ourselves away after family events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stayed one night and overall it wasn't bad. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and modern but there were a few concerns. Our AC would not turn off. I am sure it was just our room but it stayed 62 degrees the whole night. I turned on the heat but the heat did not come on. It wasn't too bad because I like sleeping in the cold but my girlfriend does not. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. No elevators but the one flight of stairs is not bad at all. The breakfast was a joke. Mostly bread and cereal but we woke up late so maybe that was all that was left. The pool and pool area is nice! They have real sand surrounded by it. The last thing I want to address is the reviews that people have mentioned about stains. Well, we did see some stains as well. Most of them looked like stains that won't come out due to food being eaten on the bed. These need to be replaced. We had a few washcloths that we had to ask for new ones because they had been used so many times that there were permanent stains on them. They smelled clean and were not dirty but just needed to be replaced. The hotel has a lot of good things going for it. It is not far out like some people mentioned. The art and decor is nice. I liked the hotel and would go back. It is just the small things that need attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: WIFI could be a lot better and breakfast
Location: Several beaches within a 15 minute drive, Wal-Mart is also close and other shopping centers
Hotel was clean and convenient to several beaches and shopping centers. I could not believe that the WI-FI was so horrible in the room and I also think that the breakfast could be improved to have different options. I stayed here for 5 nights and each morning was the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Latchezar from New Jersey

Great Place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This is a great hotel. I was there with my son and we had wonderful time. The room was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. The hotel is very close to Siesta beach (15 min. by car). Great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel with excellent pool and food

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: pool, bar, restaurant, entertainment, location to malls and beach
Cons: nothing!
Location: 8 miles to Siesta Key Beach and close to other beaches, 2.5 miles to Westfield Square Sarasota Mall
My wife and I stayed here on our trip to the Sarasota area last week. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area which has a nice Tiki Bar (that provides food and drinks) and weekend entertainment. Our room was facing the pool so we could sit on our balcony and enjoy the entertainment later in the evening. We also ate supper at the hotel restaurant called Morgan's. The food was great and the servers were pleasant. Overall we had a pleasant experience and we will be returning in the future! Thank you Bentley's Boutique Hotel for an enjoyable experience! p.s. The Hotel is located only 8 miles from Siesta Key Beach, ranked the #1 Beach in the US! This is a must see... white powder sand, beautiful blue clear water, lovely small town with shops, bars and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel was close to eveything. Rooms were comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth & Kim from Ontario

Near some very beautiful beaches

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, we liked being able to access the pool area by several different doors.
Location: There are a number of parks nearby
We enjoyed our brief stay, the pool area and bar were very nice, we swam and sunbathed in the afternoon, and came back in the evening for a drink. The beach at Siesta Key had soft, white powder sand, and was only a short drive. The staff we spoke with were friendly and helpful