Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Read about experience.
Location: The museum was nice and the parks & aquarium.
Great room, neat decor, too bad the Tiki Bar shut down so early. It would be nice to have some nice soft Caribbean music at night at least until 11pm. The pool should also be open a little later, like to 10pm. The inside lounge even closed early. If you want people to stick around the hotel, give them the opportunity to stay there instead of having to go out to a bar for entertainment. Music doesn't have to be loud to be enjoyed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Close but no cigar!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel is almost what it is stated to be. The facility is really pretty nice. The deal staff are outstanding. The beds and showers very comfortable. The tiki bar area and pool are are also very convenient and nice. That is where the good ends. The wait staff is poorly trained and clearly not motivated to do any better. The food also is pretty poor. We passed on two days of free breakfast in order to avoid fruit flies and incredibly poor service. The wait staff at the Tiki Lounge are worse. We actually left the hotel and drove to get dinner rather than wait any longer to get just a drink. It is a real shame because this hotel has enough to offer you should not want to leave. I always think of you are on vacation you should expect a slower pace. However an hour and a half to wait for a prefix menu of breakfast items is incredibly slow and can't be overlooked. We waited so long for dinner at the tiki bar that we actually missed happy hour. I tried to explain that we missed it while waiting for service and it fell on deaf ears. So we waited another thirty minutes for water and menus. We decided to leave and go to a place called Dutch Valley. This hotel could be great if it tried harder. However, I think they are on the front end of a steady decline. I also warn you that they are not convenient to any casual dining. Most restaurants around are going to be higher end or pizza. Another reason this restaurant and service should be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Arlington, NJ

I loved Bentleys Boutique

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I planned a last minute vacation to Sarasota to see an Orioles Spring Training game. The hotel was great. It wasn't far from the beach, airport or the Orioles stadium. Each hotel room has a great balcony & an outside Tiki Bar that has great food. The only negative of this hotel is the channels on the TV. They have NFL Network but no ESPN. Overall this hotel was better than expected & I would totally recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great Location with lots of upgrades

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and very modern room
Cons: Wish the pool area was just for hotel guests
Location: 10 minutes to the beach and Venice, FL
The rooms look exactly like the picturesa very modern room and bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was great. The pool itself appeared to be nearly new although the chairs will need to be replaced in the not too distant future. Great location: close to the beach and I75. We were on the non pool side which was very quiet. Only small complaint was that the best spots on the pool deck were often taken by folks that weren't staying at the hotel. I guess due to the poolside bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is great. Tiki bar is fantastic. Good happy hour and good food specials. Pool side area really nice. Shuttle bus to beach. We will defiantly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Close to all local beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

More of a motel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The pool and bar area were nice.
Cons: The signage at the road is terrible - small signs at ground level. The road is very busy so coming in at night could be a problem.
Location: A bit of a drive to the restaurants but not far enough to be an issue.
I think calling this a boutique hotel is a bit of a misnomer. The rooms were fine - obviously updated recently, clean and comfortable although the lighting at night was not great. However, we were on the main floor by the parking lot and the cars were right outside our window (which did not open) so there was a bit of a privacy issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Grumpy and no service

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown Venice Isand FL
Cons: Get some happy service oriented people to service customers. Address problems in the rooms.
Location: Cute downtown area with many shops. Nice beaches.
The hotel staff was grumpy. Upon check in all sad faces not one smile to greet us. Trouble with shower. No water pressure. The bathroom sink had more pressure. No service after two attempts. Total stay was five nights gave up hoping after the second request. The computer for guests was working but printer broken could not print boarding passes. Front desk was ask but got big additiude and was told too busy in about twenty minutes do it myself. When almost complete clerk moves over and says I need computer. Asked he wait one minute in printing phase mumbles under breath that he would do this again after all he's doing us a favor. AWFUL customer service!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

NIce hotel close to beaches

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, enjoyed the organic hotel samples in bathroom, and nice pool.
Cons: The internet service was little to non-existent in our room. Important: take shuttle to Siesta Key & you have to sign up the day before, don't drive.
Location: Venice Beach was close & nice, but parking limited. Lido beach a little drive & very nice and St. Armands Circle was a very nice shopping experience.
The hotel was located a short drive to many beaches, which was good. And, you will enjoy great seafood at Casey Key right around the corner from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Comfortable hotel around a beautiful pool

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean and very comfortable accommodations after a long day of traveling! Close to beautiful public beaches on Casey Key and shopping. Great pool!