Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good Convenient Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient for M1 and easy to find. Could not hear the motorway from this hotel.
Cons: New carpet in communal areas. Night porters that understand the computer system.
Location: Near M1. We stayed here because we went to an event at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park.
Arrived after 10pm. Night porter gave us key card. He asked us to pay for one night as he couldn't find our payment on the computer. But this was refunded to our card the follow morning, no problem. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment - our room was clean and tidy. The carpet in the hall was quite dirty but I'm sure it is going to be replaced. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travel from Poole

It was a bed for the night.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: For the price it was a expected.
Location: Close to the motorway
I just needed a bed for the night and arrived late enough to go straight to bed, get up, have breakfast and go so didn't spend much time using the other facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed for the night

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The hotel in general is in need of a bit of TLC - decoration is showing a lot of "Wear & Tear". bathroom had dirty tiles and worn counters.
Stayed here after a meal out - meant I didn't need to drive home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Stockport

Basic but served it's purpose well

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We just stayed for 1 night but we slept well as the room was quiet, considering it's next to the m1. The room was pretty basic and tea and coffee facilities minimal! The floor was a bit grubby but the rest of the room was ok. Staff were helpful and friendly enough, will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly staff, good location and clean

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Very central location to the motorway and close to all amenities
Cons: my recent stay was x2 nights and there was only enough tea & coffee for the one night. regular checks on this would be useful
Location: Mentioned as above, my stay is always visiting relatives in the area as opposed to site seeing
I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Wolverhampton

Easy to get to MI

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great start. I booked on the day I travelled, and the (12 year old looking) receptionist spent about 15 minutes verifying the booking, even though I had the printed off sheet with me. The carpet in the room was heavily marked and someone had taken the aerial out the back of the tv. Apart from this, it was close to the M1 so easy for onwards travel, was comfortable. I'd stay again if going to a business meeting in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lec

great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a break on my travel the location was so convenient just off the motorway, the staff was friendly and the room was clean, I will definitely be using this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by johnandangela from milton keynes

Good as a stopover for a night

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very good and resolved any queries we had. When we needed extra items, they were quick to provide them to us. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. My only complaint about the room was the size. We had a king size bed, which was good, but it was a family room and the extra beds simply unfolded from under the main bed. Luckily we only had one child otherwise it could have proved difficult to get out of bed with single bed on the floor on each side of the bed. Apart from that it was fine as a base for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Good location for Leeds & York. Lovely pub just next door did great food!
Our room was suprisingly comfortable. Huge comfy king size bed, although the childs bed was small & my 6ft 15 year old son who struggled to get comfy. Room was clean with an excellent walk in shower, handles on the window were broken but we didn't use them anyway. Stayed 3 nights and room cleaned daily. The reception staff were ok, but nobody ever mentioned breakfast or upgrading to a better room. Some of the clientele staying at the hotel were a bit dodgy to say the least, reception area looked like an asylum centre waiting room! On our final day, we received a knock at the door at 9am from housekeeping who were were waiting to get in to clean the room. Good job we didn't want a lie in eh? !!!