Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Good hotel would stay again

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The public areas and rooms were very clean and well presented. Plenty of Free Parking.
Location: On the outskirts of Wakefield with excellent access to motorways and major roads. Easy to get to places of interest.
We had stayed at this hotel previously when it was under the Days Hotel Brand. It has now become a Ramada Hotel. They have improved the Reception, Bar and Resteraunt areas. We were happy with it as a Days Hotel and the improvements have made it better. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fine for an over nighr stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: hotel is OK
could not find my reservation and kept waiting at the reception tried to charge me more for my stay the next morning No apology or offer of recompense
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel is perfectly situated for our visit to the area, being close to the M1 (but not so close we were bothered by motorway noise) and very close to relatives in Ossett. All of the staff were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable, with every amenity and spotless. We will definitely stay there again. Breakfasts were good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twickenham

Looks like a Discount Warehouse

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The only sad thing about the Ramada Wakefield is it's appearance from the main road. It does in fact look like a modern discount warehouse. Fortunately, as you approach it from the front by the spacious car park it looks rather more attractive. The strength in this hotel must lay in the very friendly, efficient and hard working desk staff. I have nothing but praise for them all. The hotel otherwise is a pretty standard budget hotel. Clean, not long decorated by the look of it and fairly bright and cheerful. Television noise tends to carry a bit at night I noticed. It is certainly convenient for Ossett and Wakefield and the motorway. It is what it purports to be. A business hotel and a convenient place to break a journey. It does this well at a reasonably fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Days Hotel (jetzt Ramada) - Empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich war im Dezember 2014 zu Gast im Days Hotel, während dieses zu einem Ramada umgebaut wurde. Während der Umbauphase gab es keinerlei Lärmbelästigung. Ich hatte noch eines der "alten" Zimmer, welche noch nicht renoviert wurden. Dennoch gab es absolut nichts zu bemängeln. Das Badezimmer sah relativ neuwertig aus. Sehr praktisch war der beheizte Spiegel nach dem Duschen (freie Sicht). Die Mitarbeiter waren alle freundlich. Im Restaurant sitzt es sich gemütlich in angenehmer Atmosphäre. Die Menükarte ist nicht sehr umfangreich, dafür ist das Essen relativ gut. Insgesamt ein sehr nettes Hotel, das ich weiter empfehlen würde. Für Englische Verhältnisse sowieso TOP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Feeling good

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and have a good comfort. They are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good clean Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom London

convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a night away at a good price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Flintshir

Cheap hotel get what you pay for

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is currently in transition and it showed,wet paint signs everywhere the room had paint all over the carpet bathroom paint specs all over the place When checking out tried to charge us for breakfast which we paid for