Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel at all, it is an apartment

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, secure, but trying to get water from a vending machine in reception makes it impossible to see this as a hotel.
Cons: It is a great apartment block if you were staying in the fabulous City of Linkoping for a month or two.
The secret of my discontent with my Sky Hotel Apartment experience is simple, it is not a hotel, it is an apartment block pretending to be a hotel. Yes it is in the name, the word Apartment, I just think it should be promoted as Sky Apartments, as it has no resemblance to a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dg from UK

Great service

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay made all the more pleasant by the friendliness and helpfulness of the receptionists
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Ohio, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a nice departure from the standard Swedish hotel. The rooms were clean, we'll appointed, and spacious. For the price I normally pay for a small, older local hotel I had a nice two room apartment. Downsides are that it is not downtown and it is an apartment hotel meaning no daily cleaning and limited lobby/front desk services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hulltiger from Hull

Good Value Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great value for Sweden. Rooms are large and comfortable with all that you need for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Service by Reception

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night to watch the football. Despite difficulties with someone not checking out on time we could not get into the rooms, however the team on reception were very apologetic and managed to give us a room to shower and change in. When the rooms were ready they were great, superb if staying for a few nights or more due to the facilities in the room. Very quiet despite being close to the road and railway and walking distance to the town. Will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandpeg from Adelaide, SA

Bright, comfortable apartment

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well appointed studio apartment; although right alongside railway tracks, there is no noise. Very clean, modern accomodation. Helpful reception staff. Difficulty getting to Sky Hotel from railway station - we had to eventually phone for a taxi, pay 110 SEK (nearly A$20) for a 1km ride as we had cases. Once the hotel gave us a map & showed us a 750m path to walk along we were able to wheel our cases to the station for our departure. Website would benefit with details re getting to the Hotel. Very much enjoyed the 2n in Linkoping & seeing the Berg Slussen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Los Angeles

Very Clean!

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our small suite was very well maintained. The breakfast was terrific. There was even strawberry shortcake one day on the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roy

nice headrest

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok just a bit basic and out of town oher than that perfectly fine.