Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 14, 2013
A really nice hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great breakfast, room slightly more dated compared to reception area but still very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from London

Nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice loaction, parking available, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

Very nice at Kong Carl

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We sent à night at the Kong Carl before talking the Ferry to Sweden. We had à pieasant staying in an order well maintained building. Tjej have à nice typical Scandanavian breakfast buffert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Nantwich, UK

Great hotel

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Lovely character, frinedly staff
Cons: A bit quite but really that's a good thing, I can't think of anything bad
Location: Very quiet
One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Bath, UK

Lovely old hotel with character

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Wonderfullly spacious bedroom
Cons: Tired bathroom
Location: Very handy for town and the ferry service, plenty of restaurants around, but some close quite early so don't wait to eat.
This is a lovely old hotel which I have stayed in once before and improvements have been made. The reception is much smarter and welcoming, the wifi is much better and the decor is good. My room was huge and comfortable, the only downside being the bathroom which is in real need of modernisation. Breakfast was the only area that i thought had declined a bit as my memory of this from before was of one of the most colourful and attractive buffet spreads I can remember seeing, but it was still quite passable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com