Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alisonfrom ubud

Ok for 1 night

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 1 night enroute to Sorrento. Room was very small, beds were hard and uncomfortable but seems all of italy has hard beds. Breakfast was basic but ok and we did get cappucinos made for us. Staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Excellent staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
First off all, the hotel was quite easy to find even though Ottaviano is not a tourist area, there are signs all around the town that point you in it's direction although it is up quite a steep bank so be careful of heavy luggage. The location has a great view of Vesuvius(Although you cannot climb it from Ottaviano, you need to get a shuttle or travel to the national park) and it is about 10 minutes away from the train station. There is a banco de napoli(local bank) down the street aswell as a shop. The hotel is quite small but has a bar and on-suite bathrooms. I stayed in a twin room and had new bedding and towels every day. The room was quite small, but it had air-conditioning which was really nice(It was hot at night). It's not a luxury hotel as you would be expecting in England but it is very comfortable and inviting. The staff were really helpful and speak enough English to get you by, they helped us out a number of times when we didn't know where to go around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Canada

No complaints

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed at this hotel for one night which was convenient for us. A little bit difficult to get to if driving through the little surrounding streets. The surrounding area is a little bit crazy but not terrible. Delicious pizza nearby. The front desk was very helpful - breakfast was fairly good - room and bathroom clean. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist trotz Lage an der Strasse ruhig ,

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Das Frühstück war in Ordnung , Zimmer haben eine Klima Anlage , es war für die Region recht ruhig , das Personal ist hilfsbereit und sehr wichtig das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis stimmt . Gerne wieder
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom Sorrento

4 sterren zijn slechtst!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Armoe-hotel! Absoluut geen aanrader! Ik twijfel zelfs nog of 2 sterren niet overgewaardeerd is! Slechte hygiëne badkamer, bloedvlekken in beddengoed. Ouwe zooi is het! Ligging is in ottaviano waar de maffia nog zeer actief is en dat merk je aan alles. Superslechte staat van dorp en wegen! omgeven van troep (lees vuilnisbelt) eerder salerno pakken of iets dergelijks maar mijd aub dit hotel en dorp! Doe jezelf een plezier. Ben absoluut geen zeikert maar dit slaat alles!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by simonafrom corato

una tripla non significa una doppia

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carina la posizione dell hotel.... i receptionist davvero gentili e cordiali....lo consiglio per viaggi di lavoro....siamo rimasti un po delusi della camera....avevamo bisogno di una tripla ma ci hanno assegnato una doppia con una brandina aggiunta....ma non c era piu lo spazio nemmeno per passare.....colazione deludente....da 2 stelle....parcheggio compreso nel prezzo.... di fronte all albergo....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joakimfrom Göteborg

Helt okej

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liten by och gammalt hotell. Fanns inte Å mycket att göra där men hotellwt var overall okej
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am Fuße des Vesuvs

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Vesuv und Pompeji in der Nähe. Wenig Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe im Ort.
Gutes Frühstück mit großer Auswahl, große, gepflegte Zimmer. 24h-Rezeption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucafrom Taranto

Ok

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buono su tutto, un po' datato ma qualità prezzo eccellente.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Outdated dumpy hotel, in a dumpy neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was cheap. Breakfast was ok (not great). Parking across the street.
Cons: It needs major updates
The building adjacent to the hotel is a dilapidated building and the surrounding area is not a place I'd feel comfortable walking in. The rooms look like they had not been updated since the 70's and the "air-conditioning" was just about non-existent. The rate for the hotel was really good, so perhaps I should have seen this coming, but there is no way, no way, this is a 4 star hotel as it was advertised. And because of the star rating I felt this hotel was mis-represented.