Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown Ottawa

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
The staff was really great. We wanted to go to the Calypso waterpark and the staff got us tickets with a discount. Also when we checked out they made sure that our kids got the hotel stay gifts. The suite was big and lots of room. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
nicely appointed rooms, we had 2 bedroom suite, with a pull out couch in living room - we each had our own bed, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Size of the apartment was great
Cons: Parking was a little tough if you were the last one in at night as it is limited underground.
Location: Close to downtown and easy walk to restaurants and Sparks St.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and saw the size of the apartment! It was bigger than most condo's now on the market. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Travelling with our daughter and having 2 bedrooms made this a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Most spacious suite I have ever had.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Living space was huge
Cons: Upgrade the restaurant
Location: Easy taxi ride to town center 15 minute walk if you are athletic.
Great rooms easy access to down town. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is that we had to go out for breakfast sat and sun in the pouring rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. Excellent value for money. Only problem was parking garage is small and sometimes hard to find a space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Management is deceptive.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Suites are comfortable
Cons: If services not provided the customers should be compensated. Honest and open communication with your customers should a policy.
Location: Close to downtown.
We flew to Ottawa from Edmonton for the 11 July weekend to visit family (and a new grandchild). Normal check in around 5PM. Have stayed here before so showed CAA card to get complimentary parking. Not so fast. You used Expedia so that deal is off. They wouldn’t budge so that immediately added about $65 to the Expedia rate. Friday and Saturday were uneventful and we spent time visiting and having family over to the hotel. Left the room at Sunday noon for a family gathering and returned to the room at 8:30PM with family. There on the coffee table is a letter stating that all power will be shut off to the guest rooms at 10:00 PM until 6:00 AM ie. no lights, TV, AC, fridge, no services whatsoever. Oh, but they had left one $1.49 mini-flashlight for everyone to use. Our final night visiting with family abruptly ended at 10:00 when all power went off. I checked with the front desk and they acknowledged that they knew this was going to happen when we checked in on Friday. They knew it all day Saturday. They knew it Sunday morning. The staff and management colluded to keep their customers unaware of their plans to quit providing services Sunday evening which negated the possibility of making other arrangements for Sunday accommodation. I will not stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to any of my friends or family. I am too uneasy with what lengths the management of this establishment will go to sacrifice customer service and safety in order to preserve their bottom line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, minutes from the Parliament

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Huge suite, little worn up but that's all negative. Ah, and the pretty tight parking...be aware if you have a big car/SUV. Other than that, only positives. Huge rooms, kitchen, bathroom, 2 queens, 2 TV's......pretty quiet but I've had our room viewing the interior court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albert suites

Posted Aug 16, 2014
There was lots odf space and it was great! We loved it and the parking was great also. The first night ewe had to park Two roads away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value, and close to downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We have to concur with the other great reviews - the Albert at Bay suites are the cost of a simple room at a chain hotel. Our suite, however, included a full kitchen and dining area, as well as two televisions. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay - Can Walk to Parliament Hill

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very spacious.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Parliament Hill, Museums, Pubs
One of the largest suites you will ever find! The suite we were in offered a nice kitchen, dining room, spacious sitting area, a balcony, two nice sized closets, and a bedroom with two Queens. Parking and WIFI were free. The restaurant was nice. The only thing that kept this hotel from being perfect would be if it were a bit closer to Parliament Hill.