Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The price for the facilities was unacceptable for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location for an Ottawa stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Customer service was great, bed was comfy - like the complimentary apples and newspapers!
Cons: Lighting in the hallways was a little bit dim. I was tucked in a room in a back corner - which was a little bit dark to get to.
Location: Near to the Parliament Buildings, National War Memorial, etc.
Stayed at the ARC for a business trip. They were able to let me check in very early so that I could work from the hotel room for a few hours before an event. I really appreciated the text to let me know that my room was ready. Room was a one queen bed, long and narrow but worked for my purposes. Appreciated the free Wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff were great but ...

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel has newer touches, yet the bones are older. Location is primo, front desk experience was awesome. Restaurant / lounge staff were OK though lots of mistakes. Valet parking only. When my car arrived in the morning the young man driving it was having a bit too much fun with my car for my liking ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deep River, On

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very much enjoy staying at this hotel even if the rooms are on the small side. Staff is warm and friendly and I appreciate the kurig coffee maker rather than the usual drip machine at most hotels. Location is excellent - within walking distance of tourist attractions, shopping, nightlife. Atmosphere is very zen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Easy to find, centrally located and affordably priced, Arc is perfect for an overnight in downtown Ottawa. The deluxe king room was small and comfortable. The bed, pillows and bedding provided excellent sleep quality. We would recommend the Arc with the following cautions: the floor in the bathroom is freezing The bathroom is super tiny and suitable for use by one person at a time The sound of doors closing in the hallway is a bit loud Overall it's good value and the welcome glass of bubbly was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Beautiful little charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: We loved the bed and the pillows!!
Cons: Need to fix bathroom pipes, maybe update bathroom floors as they were extremely slippery and ice dispenser should be fixed with signs for next machine
Location: it was in a great spot, everything was pretty much walking distance!!
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, room was wonderfully cleaned and ready to go, we got there a little early and they had a room for us right away. The pillow top beds were unreal, slept like a baby, bathroom was beautiful. the only thing I'd complain about is the bathroom floors are slippery and shower make squeaky pipe sounds when using it, also the ice dispenser on 2 floors didn't work and we didn't know which floors they were on, took us 3 floors to figure out every second floor had an ice machine. The front desk people and bell hop were absolutely nice and loved the welcome drink :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff, central, and nice bathrooms! Concierge checking us in was really friendly and helpful, as was all the staff honestly. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable, and the bathroom had a beautiful bathtub and sink area. It was more of a business hotel which is my only minor complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Bel hôtel propre et où il ne manque de rien. Bon emplacement également.
Bel hôtel propre et où il ne manque de rien. Bon emplacement et le personnel est courtois. Je recommande cet hôtel à tous. Lors de ma prochaine visite à Ottawa, je n'hésiterais pas à revenir à l'ARC Hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Never go anywhere else!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I never usually write reviews but this is an exception. The Arc Hotel was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. After a long day of travel and flights I got to the Arc quite late and was greeted by a very handsome, friendly Conceirge. He offered me a complimentary glass of champagne and I headed to my gorgeous room. Very cosy and quaint, perfect for the solo traveller. When I came back from dinner and crawled into bed, it was quite literally the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. It was like floating on clouds. I want to buy that bed and those pillows for my own home. Best sleep I ever had. I can't wait to come back to Ottawa to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Ability to check in on line the day before with intended arrival time speeded up registration. Glass of bubbly at check in a nice touch.
Cons: Elevators are painfully slow.
Smaller older hotel that has had a well done renovation/upgrade with many thoughtful touches in the room. Easy walking distance to many government offices.