Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Liskeard

nice hotel close to our appointment

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location and that in the morning we walked in the park.
Cons: I don't think there was anything major
Location: Nice view close to the parliament building, walking distance tour appointment.
The staff was excellent for being cheerful helpful. It was close to where we had to go. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and it was good and the staff in there was very friendly. We all said we would go back. Thank you for making our stay fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great view of the river and th parliament, only a few minutes walk into the city centre, nice bridge, nextto the canadian museum of civilisation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

excelent view to the city

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: im ok with it
Location: nearby was the downtown so the walking thru the bridge was cool, there is a park nearby where a amphibus comes to the wáter too.
fist time in Ottawa and the experience was excelent, the hotel fits all my stay needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeanne Mance

Know all the options

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to tourist attractions
Cons: Explanation on the choice of rooms and if an upgrade is available. Longer pool hours, more TV channels.
The hotel is in Quebec but is close to all Ottawa tourist spots, and a walk across the nearby bridge is a good choice for walkers. There is also a good park across the street where runners cyclists dog walkers and geese mingle. My room did not face Ottawa were you see the river and several famous tourist attractions, it faced the rear of the hotel where the view was regular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place across the river.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Across the street from a really nice park. Minutes away from Ottawa's main attractions. The room was really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Nice rooms, good service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I thought it was a good stay. Best western has the comfiest beds and I thought even though the building was a bit older the rooms were pretty modern. Rooms were spacious. I was put on the 8th floor. Air conditioning was a bit loud, my only complaint. I've definitely stayed at much worse placed for a lot more money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Hotel getting old

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I made the mistake of looking at the pictures and trusting the hotel still looked that way. Well, it didn't. The place is out dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a room overlooking the river with a great view of the Parliament buildings. The balcony was a great way to relax. The room itself is a bit dated. The carpet had a few stains & the bathroom had dreary wallpaper . The shower had no place to store soap etc. The tv remote was finicky. These are not deal breakers though. The hotel is acomfortable walk across the bridge to Ottawa .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location great staff comfortable and clean no issues with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was super comfortable & the staff was nice but dealt with them very little
Cons: Window was up to the ceiling - no door to the patio that was there but we couldn't access it, it was dingy, elevators super slow only 2 available
Location: Lots to do nearby but we didn't go there to see those things
The condition of the hotel is just very poor and out of date. Considering where it's located, we expected it to be a bit nicer. And for the price, we didn't like what we got.