Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The suite was large enough for my family of 6!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I like the location because it is a walking distance from Parliament Hill and the Ottawa River and the cooking amenities.
We like the fact that we could cook our meal and they had stove, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cups, cutlery and dinner table! They also provided a crib for my baby boy so he does not have to share the bed with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucyfrom Toronto

Nice place to stay with a family.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for a family. Nice pool. Big room with lots of amenities. Ie. fridge, stove etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Ontario

Nice hotel close to all attractions!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Speed of internet connection!
Location: Close to everything a tourist would want to see!
Our stay at Cartier Place was awesome! Staff is quite friendly and professional. It was like a home away from home! Parking is a bit expensive but is quite safe for your vehicle. Wi-fi, although totally free, was very slow! If there is one thing that I would recommend for the management to improve especially in the midst of the electronic era is the speed of their wi-fi. I wouldn't mind paying extra for a faster internet connection! But overall, our stay at Cartier Place Suite hotel was something to remember and I wouldn't think twice about coming back on our next visit to Ottawa. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Sudbury Ontario

family mini vaca

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, close to parliament buildings and all other attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby. Hot tub was broken for our entire stay but the sauna was hot and the pool was big. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying at the Cartier Place. Great location and very comfortable room. Just wish there was a frying pan in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Ireland

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Friendly staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston south Carolina

excellent customer service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
i really felt.the welcoming atmosphere. from.staff !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

No parking

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The only bad thing is you pay for parking but we loved our room, it was big and spacious for four adults a baby and child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious suites. We are pleased to provide our guests with a secure indoor parking facility in the downtown core. In order for us to do so, a parking fee will apply. Our parking rates are priced comparatively with other downtown Ottawa hotels. As an alternative, outdoor city pay lots are located nearby the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Ottawa. Warmest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com