Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendliness, cleanliness
This motel was very clean and comfortable, and a great breakfast was provided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernestfrom Cochrane,Ontario Canada

NEED BETTER BEDS

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked for 2 nights! We arrived the staff was friendly , and room was nice and big , its was fairly clean. After spending the first night, I had wish we only booked for 1 night! The bed was terrible, it was so HARD ,we should have just slept on the floor. And having the worst sleep ever and still had to get up to get breakfast by 9:30am. Booking for 2 nights ,for 3 people , they only had 2 towels!!!! They should check how many guest will be in staying in a room! They charge me for 3, so should accomodate for 3. And give me a price and only gave for 1 night, and charged more the second night!.So would I stay again, only if i knew a massage was included to make up for the terrible beds!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland Buttetfrom Abitibi

bonne emplacement

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
a notre arriver a 16 hrs 30 la chambre qui nous est attribuer n'étais pas fait.Alors le préposer nous a attribuer une autre chambre qui étais prête.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Proximité de l'université. d'Ottawa

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel bien situé, près des galeries de la Gatineau. La dame qui prépare les gauffres est super gentilles et cherche ton bien-être. La réception répond à nos questions gentiment. Le seul hic, c'est le l'endroit pour le petit déjeuner, très petit, l'hôtel pourrait rajouter une ou deux tables supplémentaires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice and clean hotel close to Ottawa.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to Ottawa and clean. There is lots of stores and restaurants near the hotel.
Cons: More choices of foods for breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
Nice and comfortable, room was a good size for 2-4 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Better trained staff. Better breakfast offerings. Lower prices which reflect the level of service, accommodations, and location.
Location: Its a 10-15 minute drive into Ottawa which has many offerings of this to do.
We encountered several problems with this motel. First, our laptop was not able to access the internet. A staff member tried, but was not successful.. At all other locations during our trip, our laptop was able to access the internet. Second, the overall breakfast was OK, although the waffle machine had been turned off before the end of the breakfast time. Third, after we checked in, we needed to change our reservations through expedia.com, cancelling our reservation for the following night's stay. I was with the staff member at the front desk as this was being processed successfully. The next morning, when we were checking out, the staff member on duty had no information that our reservation had been changed. Fourth, as the title of this review states, this motel is definitely not worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton ON

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Clean room.
Cons: Wi-Fi connection speed, air conditioner noise, missing tv cartoon channels for kids.
Location: Good location for touring the Ottawa area, few mins drive from Ottawa downtown. Good continental buffet restaurant just opposite the hotel.
With my family on a two day tour of the Ottawa area, it was a good location, few minutes drive from Ottawa downtown, staff were so friendly and helpful, clean room, good breakfast. Good continental buffet restaurant just opposite the hotel, where kids eat free. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have tv cartoon channels for kids Had a hard time finding our way back to the hotel from Ottawa in the night due to Detour as we couldn't read French and our GPS kept us on carousel ride until we caught the Police for help :-)