Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to major highway

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We stayed at this property for two days while visiting family in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and helpful, check in was easy. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for two people. Overall we had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your excellent review, especially mentioning our friendly and helpful Team Members and comfortable rooms! I look forward to hosting you again while you are visiting family in Ottawa. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kitchener, ON

Good location, easy to get to

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Other than being on the same floor as a minor boys hockey team, our stay was what was expected. Comfortable bed and pull out couch, some mold in the shower but otherwise it was clean. Breakfast provided was good, fruit and bagels were fresh However very limited seating available without taking food back to room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your family’s recent stay with us! I do appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfort and cleanliness. The hotel does provide trays for our guests to bring their breakfasts to their rooms should the breakfast area not have enough seating during high occupancy days. I look forward to hosting you and your family again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MR

Nice and close to downtown and shopping area

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms our kids enjoyed the stay.I must mention about friendly and honest Management team working there,my wife accidentally forgot her purse in the breakfast area but lady working there returned picked it up and returned to us safely(with all the cash and jewelry intact) thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It’s always a pleasure receiving excellent guest feedback, especially those mentioning our Team Members! Thank you for also mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms and our fantastic location. I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City

Easy to get around from this hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room was all that we expected, clean and comfortable, great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your excellent review regarding your recent stay with us noting our clean and comfortable rooms and great rates! I look forward to hosting you again in future. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Choice hotel network should seriously think if this location deserves to continue to be part of the chain. I stayed in many other Choice hotels and was satisfied. Not in this case. The bathroom was so dirty that I was scared to touch anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate your review and am disappointed that we did not meet our cleanliness standards during your stay. As the new General Manager of the hotel, I will be re-training our Team Members to ensure guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your review as it’s only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont

Nice last minute hotel, clean and reasonably price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Need a hotel asap, and never had a problem with Comfort Inn hotels. Was more like a motel setting, but it was well kept and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel. You get what you pay. We stayed for one night. We liked most of it. Only one thing we don't liked breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth priced Paid

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: not sure anything was liked
Cons: This was not a great experience and there were other guests complaining about the conditions of the bathrooms. This is definitely not worth the price
Location: Mall, not too far from downtown.
This was not a great experience and there were other guests complaining about the conditions of the bathrooms. This is definitely not worth the price paid and I believe I should get a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Comfortable, but not splashy

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I thought the beds were comfortable and a good breakfast.
Cons: Some more upgrades and some painting would be great.
This hotel is an older building with some upgrades. It was comfortable and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was sufficient, but it was a crowded area.