Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rub down

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Dirty very run down it said it was making improvements we seen no such work being done
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cost of room was reasonable.
Cons: Need an updating all the way around.
Keys had to be coded several times before they would work. Refrigerator was broken. Went to get ice and followed signs only to find nothing but the stub of a water pipe sticking outta the wall. Had to go to 1st or 3rd floor for ice which those machines seem to be on their last leg. Told desk clerk, she seemed less than interested in my situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, except for large, loose mirror in Room 2

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I was hoping to get some assurance from management that the large bathroom mirror in Room 208 was re-anchored. I sent a fax to the front desk, and talked with the desk manager. I also sent a message to Days Inn Headquarters. No reply yet. Be careful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Pool

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The employees were great people
Cons: The rooms have the wall paper falling off the walls On our last day ther there was no hot water
Location: There are plenty of things to do in the area. We were there for a specific event
We booked the Hotel because it advertised an out door pool! We booked the same hotel for the same reason 9 years ago! After 9 years the pool is still under construction! Its false advertising!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Looked like a good place to get murdered.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place looked like it was falling apart... paint coming off, pieces of walls missing..management and staff were incredibly nice though. Lounge was a cool place to hang out for a few hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill Brogdon from Crown point

Disgusting

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not even get a room. Air conditioner on floor with no air, dog barking in nearby room. No other room available but glad to leave anyway. We better get a credit as I have not gotten confirmation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from Byron Center

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were expecting a pool only to find that it was under construction....this should have been stated on the website. Rooms need to be cleaner and updated!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by g family from Joliet

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect the staff was nice and the breakfast wasn't bad great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bhard from South Central, PA

Good for one night except for the smokers outside

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't stay more than one night, here.