Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Opened lounge for the Superbowl and made stranded people feel welcomed.. Very friendly and inviting
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandyfrom Los angeles

Great price good stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's an older hotel but the owner seems to be making an effort to keep it up! Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location near everything, Walmart right across! Great price for the room no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

low cost and rough

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: the price was good and loo location was convenient
Cons: Remove the spoke smell from the room and unclog the shower drain.
the hotel did not cost a lot so expectations were minimal and that's what I got.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place was falling apart. It smelled musty and smokey. Our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed and the bathroom wasn't very clean. Overall the place was gross. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. That being said, the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davida Tfrom Chicago

Princeton Days Inn

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just a quick one night stay. Visiting my bf's kids. This was a good option for us. Not a great hotel but the prices are very cheap. We will likely stay here again. But if you are a stickler for cleanliness, this is not your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Antioch Tennessee

Review of Days Inn Princeton

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay... This hotel is located right off I-80 plenty of fast food and sit-down restaurants in the area... quaint little town of Princeton IL.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom South Carolina

Cheap is the only plus.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were too nasty. We ended up driving another 80 miles and just ate the cost of the reservation with Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kurtfrom Toledo, OH

Good Stopping Point

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop if you are passing through Illinois. Was right off the highway. We got there late and they had a bar in the lobby that was serving cheap drinks and pizza all night so it worked out perfect. Room was pretty clean just needs to upgrade the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of this hotel I was very pleased with everything overall. Very good breakfast & well stocked