Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read previous reviews,pleasingly surprised

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Room had microwave and small coffee maker...worked for me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in Worst hotel I have ever stayed in Worst hotel I have ever stayed in Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Condition, Power Outage

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Working electricity. Updated technology, service, and amenities.
I brought 10 high school students to stay one night for a weekend wrestling tournament. I immediately noticed at check-in that I had made a mistake in bringing my wrestlers to this hotel. It was in terrible condition with signs posted stating "pardon our dust during remodeling". Everything in the hotel seemed completely out of date. After wrestling all day on Friday and looking forward to getting some rest that evening, we returned to a hotel in which the power was out. There was no light, and people were standing in the hallways outside of their rooms. Also, one of the parents of my wrestlers found mold in her room and had to get her room switched. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: I have already said it.
Cons: Not just your motel but all motels. Fix the fan in the heaters so they don't blow across the beds.
Location: Princeton has a lot of stores to enjoy. I wasn't there to check out the town. I already know about it. I just needed a place to sleep.
Every thing was nice but the fan was not so u you could change it so it didn't blow on you when you slept. The person next to the heater was hot but me and my daughter was cold. It's sad not just you, but most motels don't have it where you can adjust the fan so it doesn't blow on or across the beds. I'm sure in summer, it's nice to have the fan blow on you but not in winter. So it's not just your motel. In my book, they all have the same problem. Good luck. But in all every thing else was really nice. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by day inn from princeton ill

was in town for a pigon show

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
check in took too long ....hair dryer did not work ,,,, key did not work the first time
2 out of 5
by mollie from Michigan

days inn -----princeton, Ill

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: the price
Cons: appearence, make it non-smoking, also a lot of improving on the breakfast
Location: we were just passing thru on our way to South Datoka, which we make that trip tthree time a year.
the hotel was run down, and smelt like smoke. also the breakfast was not up to a contintal breakfast. was disappointed. will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a 60 s type hotel and little has been done

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: See comments above
Location: Not much to do or seen in this Town. I stopped here because II was born some 10 miles from here and returned to see if anything had changed in the la
No one at the desk. Owner talked on the phone in the office while I waited to check in. Some woman, probably his wife, finally came and checked me in but had to consult the owner about how to do it. The German Shepard guard dog that had his eye on me from behind the gate didn't make me feel very comfortable. The room was O.K. but everything looked old and smelled the same. I would think this is not up to the standards that you would like to maintain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. It was difficult to get to the electrical outlet because it was behind the bed and had to choose between unplugging the clock or the light in order to plug in my CPAP. I noticed mouse droppings in the bathroom in the morning which totally wiped out any positive thoughts about my stay.