Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I found this budget motel right off I-80 during a long road trip and decided to give it a shot. The first impression was that the outside looked worn down, but the clerk was very friendly and helpful. The inside of the hallways, stairwells and elevator was beat up and for a lack of a better word "shady" looking. I literally walked into a cobweb when taking the stairs. The entrances to the building are unlocked, even after midnight. The room itself wasn't as bad as expected. The king sized bed was comfortable and everything from the bathroom to the carpet was clean. It looks like they must have recently remodeled at least some of the rooms. The amenities included an HD, flat-screen TV, a microwave and a fridge that didn't work. I tried plugging it into different outlets, but that didn't help. Occasionally I heard a motor try to click, but that was it. Breakfast in the morning was basic. Some hot food, but the only fruit items to be found were three sad looking bananas. This was at 6:30 a.m., so I doubt that much more was out when breakfast started. Overall, the comfort was fair for the low-price, but the condition of most of the building was quite poor. I'd recommend this place for a quick stay, but certainly not for a vacation or with kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rub down

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Dirty very run down it said it was making improvements we seen no such work being done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie A Ramosfrom Chicago, Il

Very good for pets

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just right. Price and the service was great. We brought our 2 dogs and they were extremely accommodating. The employees came out from the counter to say hi and other guest came out from breakfast. Overall this was a great place for us to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cost of room was reasonable.
Cons: Need an updating all the way around.
Keys had to be coded several times before they would work. Refrigerator was broken. Went to get ice and followed signs only to find nothing but the stub of a water pipe sticking outta the wall. Had to go to 1st or 3rd floor for ice which those machines seem to be on their last leg. Told desk clerk, she seemed less than interested in my situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyrone Sharpfrom Groveland Florida

my only problem

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 rooms I requested they be near each other. One of the rooms was given to me and it was not ready. I was given another room which was good. After helping my sister get her luggage into her room I returned to my room and was unable to ger into my room with the key. I went to the front desk they tried to give me a room on the 4th floor. I was aware from your reviews that floor had not been renovated and refused to take a room on the 4th floor they cleaned the room I originally had and gave it to me. During this exchange I was upset the hotel staff were very polite. The rest of my 4 days were pleasant and I will stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Illinois

Glad it was only one night

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel when visiting family in town. I chose it due to the price and the fact that I would be in the hotel to sleep and nothing more for just one night. I am glad that it was only one night. The condition of the room was poor and the floor should have been replaced years ago. Won't stay here again and will just pay more money for a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for cost. Older building but cleaned up reasonably well. Beds very comfortable. Service was excellent and there was a very nice bar right in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, IL

NO POOL & driveway shared with Wendy's confusing

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had planned on using the pool and were not aware it was not available until we got there and saw the sign posted. Sign said under construction. We could see it from our room, it looked fine, was full of water and everything. Should have been some kind of advanced notice and discounted fee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice of hotels.com to let people know that the pool was closed for repairs!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy Cfrom Omaha, NE

Stay in your room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a pleasant surprise compared to the rest of the hotel. The desk clerk was not friendly nor speedy. She answered the phone without excusing herself and then complained to the person calling about being "too busy". There is a lounge next to the check-in playing loud country music/ sounds of rowdy drunk people and many random sketchy people milling around. The walk to our room didn't get any better in the hotel's favor BUT when we opened the room, it was refreshing to see it was updated, clean and comfy. I recommend if you stay here to stay in your room.