Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jul 29, 2015
No updates of hotel since the 1980s. The tub drain was clogged. Hotel did not have a room with a king bed, although that is what I reserved. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-80

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: That it was close to I-80 since we were down there visiting Starved Rock area. Hotel was convenient to 80 and not too far away from park.
Cons: Corporate should make an unannounced visit to the hotel to re-evaluate situation.
I was not happy about my stay here. At check in, the staff was dress in just jeans and polos. I got the feeling that I was an inconvenience checking in and had three different people actually do it. Never a smile or courtesy to a guest. Never asked to how I was paying for it or to hold with a credit card. Room key barely worked and had to play around at the door for a few minutes to actually get in each time. Pictures online do not match anything at the hotel. One morning at breakfast there was no stock, an employee finally came in to check but then complained because someone else wasn't doing there job with a room full of guests. Passing staff in hallway or on premise they never smile or say hi. Shower curtain was dirty. Pool needed some work to be done or repainted. Shed by pool falling apart. Place seem run down and attempting to make some repairs. I think Days Inn corporate should make a visit to this hotel and make improvements. Guests that lived there full time were kind of rude except one lady we met in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Large older room, spotlessly clean, real breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jul 5, 2015
booked a room but had to cancel, they would not cancel had to go threw expedia and it was a long hassel. in mean time we were charged the stay at the hotel.. it took 3 days to straighten out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Comfortable enough. Convenient location off of interstate. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable bed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, decent breakfast, coffee in room.
Cons: Needs updating, paint etc. a little noisy.
Location: close to everything
Comfortable bed, decent breakfast, coffee in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, Il

Stinky Room

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The bar with the shuffle board game!!
Cons: Repainting and updating
Location: n/a
We stayed here for a wedding we attended in Princeton. They must still allow smoking in the room, cause it reeked of old cigarettes and smoke and had burn holes in the bedding. I didn't think smoking was legal in Illinois hotels anymore, but they didn't ask if we wanted a smoking room when I made the reservation. The hotel was booked the night we checked in due to all the other out of town wedding guests, so no other room was available to move to. We tried to open the window to get some fresh air in, but it was not operable. It was outdated and the bed was like sleeping on a box of springs! Other guests we talked to said their bed was ok, so maybe we just got the worst room in the hotel??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Deval, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Melinda Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback. We do apologies that we could not meet your expectation and you had inconvenience. We will try our level best to improve our service and amenities. We are also in process of renovating our bedding and fixture. Please allow us to serve you next time and you will see improvement in service and amenities. Thank you, Manager, Days INN Princeton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Broadview

Not totally bad

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The place was quite and the staff friendly. The only real problem was the bedding smelled of BO. I'm sure if I changed rooms it would have been in the same condition so I didn't complain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Parker

Needs improvements

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was freezing even after having the heat on high for 3 hours The water tasted funny had a yellow tint to it. The breakfast was the best thing