Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location. Accomodated my late arrival. Clean. A bit cluttered but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom カナダ

清潔、便利なロケーション、フレンドリーなオーナー

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
オーナーのご夫婦がフレンドリーで親切!バスの到着が遅れ、深夜のチェックインになったにも関わらず、快く迎えてくれました。 バスディーポからとても近い。街の中心地まで市バスがあるが、徒歩でも可能。 とても清潔で、滞在中、快適に過ごせました。 犬を2匹飼ってらっしゃるので、アレルギー等ある方はご注意を。(とてもフレンドリーな犬です)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 寄道庵from 東京

普通の日本人にはちょっときついが

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
普通の日本人にはちょっときついが、特に、共同のバスと、一階の熱いお湯が出ないのは、興ざめ。でも、値段と朝食その他のサービス、地の利を考えると、そう悪くない
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Really nice and close to everything !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything (see commends above)
Cons: (The only thing I did not like that we had to take our suitcases into the second floor but that can't be helped.)
Location: (See commends above)
Well maintained heritage house. The rooms were very comfortable and the people were super friendly and helpful. The location is great too: right across from the Museum of Nature and a short walk to the parliament. Breakfast was delicious and the parking was free too. I highly recommend this B & B !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Itzelfrom Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the room and specially the bathroom is perfect. The service is so good, the couple in the house are extremely kind and helpful, they recommend very good attractions and also restaurants. The only inconvenient would be the comfort of the bed, in my opinion it could be better. The location is just excellent, 15 minute walk to the Parliament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graz, Austria

Nice b&b close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The house is located close to a beautiful park and a museum. Even though it is a bit outside it is close to the greyhound station and Ottawa Downtown is easily accessible by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Close to points of interest

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to points of interest. Complimentary breakfast. Free parking
Cons: Very cluttered. Should not have instant coffee.
Location: Rideau Canal, Museum of Nature, parks and Parliament are all within walking
Very friendly and informative personal who had many maps for us and showed us where to go and how long it would take. I do not think that there was A/C so windows were needed to let in the air. Luckily for us that it was not too hot, only 24C so we did not need A/C The owner has two dogs that are around all the time. I do not have allergies, but if you did then that may be a problem. There are two bathrooms to be shared which is good. When I was there, their was one person who was always in one for over half an hour. Very noisy at night and hard to sleep with everyone coming and going all through the night, But that is what you can expect when you stay in a house like settting. Hardwood flooring and not carpet so you can hear the footsteps and doors slamming. Breakfast is provided but they had instant coffee!!!! What is with that. Can not spring $20 for a drip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of the nature museum!

Posted May 12, 2014
Excelent service but even better excelent people! 100% recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better hotel nearby with same price

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: nice location.
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved.
It's a good location, but everything else is poor to terrible. The entire house has longstanding Currey taste.