Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Really nice and close to everything !

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything (see commends above)
Cons: (The only thing I did not like that we had to take our suitcases into the second floor but that can't be helped.)
Location: (See commends above)
Well maintained heritage house. The rooms were very comfortable and the people were super friendly and helpful. The location is great too: right across from the Museum of Nature and a short walk to the parliament. Breakfast was delicious and the parking was free too. I highly recommend this B & B !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

Nice b&b close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The house is located close to a beautiful park and a museum. Even though it is a bit outside it is close to the greyhound station and Ottawa Downtown is easily accessible by bus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Close to points of interest

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to points of interest. Complimentary breakfast. Free parking
Cons: Very cluttered. Should not have instant coffee.
Location: Rideau Canal, Museum of Nature, parks and Parliament are all within walking
Very friendly and informative personal who had many maps for us and showed us where to go and how long it would take. I do not think that there was A/C so windows were needed to let in the air. Luckily for us that it was not too hot, only 24C so we did not need A/C The owner has two dogs that are around all the time. I do not have allergies, but if you did then that may be a problem. There are two bathrooms to be shared which is good. When I was there, their was one person who was always in one for over half an hour. Very noisy at night and hard to sleep with everyone coming and going all through the night, But that is what you can expect when you stay in a house like settting. Hardwood flooring and not carpet so you can hear the footsteps and doors slamming. Breakfast is provided but they had instant coffee!!!! What is with that. Can not spring $20 for a drip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of the nature museum!

Posted May 12, 2014
Excelent service but even better excelent people! 100% recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find a better hotel nearby with same price

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: nice location.
Cons: Almost everything needs to be improved.
It's a good location, but everything else is poor to terrible. The entire house has longstanding Currey taste.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ravi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MartinUK from UK

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute little hotel run by a friendly couple - about 25 minutes walk to Wellington St. Very clean and very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Neat place to stay. Colourful furniture and welcoming staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Simple yet enjoyable experience. Great hosts and conversation. Great location as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com