Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas d insonorisation

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: son prix
Cons: tout
Bref c'est une place a party.... du bruit en permance provenant des autres chambres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Inexpensive, basic hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Inexpensive.Comfortable bed. Excellent Internet connection. Free Toronto Star.
Cons: Rooms really need painting
Location: 20 minutes' walk from downtown. Neighbourhood a bit scuzzy .. but it improves in about a block. Inexpensive restaurants -
Within walking distance of downtown. Place somewhat shabby. Good staff. Unable to control the heat. Very comfortable bed. Excellent Internet connection. Moderately clean. Neighbourhood still in pre-gentrification state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, which I have forwarded to our staff. The heat in the rooms are controlled using the thermostats - if ever you encounter such issues, the front desk is staffed 24hrs. I am glad that you enjoyed the bed and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Fast check in - free parking - great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location - free parking - free wifi - great price - big flat screen tv.
Cons: Still need to work on the interior of the rooms. Need to be modernized even more.
Location: Just 10 minutes from Parliament Hill. There is a 24 hour convenience store and a 24 hour grocery store just down the street. Shwarma place close too.
The hotel has come a long way over the past 3 months. They have painted the exterior and started to clean up the interior of the rooms. Great location and you can't beat the price and the free parking. Also free internet and the rooms are very large with a comfortable bed. Free breakfast in the morning. Room is a little musty smelling when you first open it up but if you leave the window open and the fan on it clears out nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hôtel au centre-ville d'Ottawa

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: sa location
Cons: mettre un tapis dans le corridor (pas juste du ciment)
Hôtel bien situé pour tous mes rendez-vous : entrevue à la radio, causerie, repas des anciens de l'Université d'Ottawa
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom saguenay

séjour désagréable

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je vous déconseille fortement cet endroit, pour le coût , nous aurions eut droit à plus. D'abord l'odeur est insupportable dans les chambres, le mobilier est vieux et crépi , ne parlons pas des chaises, on n'a même pas osé s'asseoir dessus. Nous étions 3 couples et une des chambres avait un lit avec un matelas complètement fini . Bref n'allez pas à cet endroit et je me demande pourquoi il est sur la liste de hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good for a short trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014
cheap, clean room close to downtown. Perfect for one or two nights stay. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

OK value for the location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Renovations to exterior of hotel sorely needed.
Location: OK location. Not too far from downtown.
Stayed one night. The staff was friendly. The interior is easier on the eyes than the exterior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mauvaise surprise..

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour moi, c'est un lieu parfait pour les rendez-vous galants, pas plus...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krissfrom Stockholm

Klassiskt

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Med tanke på priset är det värt varrenda krona, klassiskt motel varriant fat inbyggd för större säkerhet. Rena och fräscha rum som är bra utrustade :)