Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

I80 Hotel in Princeton.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway, restaurants, gas. Comfortable secure area location. Smaller size of facility.
Cons: More variety for breakfast. Maybe fruit and yogurt.
Location: I was in the area for a specific workshop and unfortunately did not have time to visit the interesting looking shops and stores in the town.
The desk staff were very helpful in answering my questions for assistance in locating places I needed to go. I was happy to have the refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping did a good job having the room fresh for me every evening of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

REASONABLE RATES ... EARLY CHECK-IN

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Cons: THE VESTIBULE NEEDS TO HAVE A PROFESSIONAL REMOVE THE MILDEW ODOR
I CHOSE THIS MOTEL FOR SEVERAL REASONS .... CONVENIENT LOCATION ...... EARLY CHECK-IN ...... I HAD TO GET READY FOR A WEDDING AT A NEARBY VENUE ........ REASONABLE RATES ..... GOOD EXPERIENCES AT OTHER ECONO LODGES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Iowa City

Good respite during storm

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay here after pulling off I80 during a winter storm. Was clean amd very affordable, though obviously don't expect luxury. The guy on duty at the front desk was awesome - we had to leave very early and he made coffee and opened up the breakfast befkre it was scheduled, and kept tans on road conditions for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kally from Canada

Good overnight stop

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good value for an overnight stop along I-80. We were looking for something convenient, simple and clean, with safe, free parking, and that's what we got, plus a very friendly welcome from the hotel manager.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from new Windsor, IL

Tolerable at best!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Honestly can't think of anything.
Cons: To numerous to type.
Location: Princeton is a beautiful town with lots of shops, restaurants, etc... Hotel located directly off interstate.
Greeted by the worst smelling hallways after stepping off the elevator (opted to use stairway, doors didn't open/shut properly). The room door failed to shut completely unless you were strong enough to slam it hard enough to catch. The side door entry to the hotel requiring a key to open was propped open with a rock...no key needed! Did have fresh towels & bedding daily & did clean the bathroom as they left a sponge in the tub. Never saw any staff other than desk clerk once. We rented 2 rooms, and while I can't review for them, we were all in agreement that we would not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful Service

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived very early and asked if it was at all possible to check in early. They were very apologetic as the previous visitor had just checked out and the room was not clean yet. That was fine because they gave me a time frame to come back. I asked if there was a coffee shop nearby so I could just sit and use the wi-fi and they offered me coffee in the lobby, which was very sweet of them. When I checked out the next morning the young man remembered me and just waved me on with a smile. Room was very comfortable, bed was fine, air conditioner worked great, and I was very pleased with the water pressure. I'd definitely stay here again should I find myself in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed T. from Roscoe, IL

Just right place for our time in Princeton, IL

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Princeton Econo Lodge met our expectations for a clean, restful 2-day stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was conveniently located for our planned activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel gives true meaning to the expression that "you get what you pay for". The on-line pictorial is the best thing about this place. I do not recommend unless you are in a bind.