Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: staff was helpful, they accommodated our late check in.
Cons: carpets need to be removed, they have an odor.
Location: close to train station
Was fine for one nights stay to sleep. We knew what we were getting, as other reviews were accurate. Hotel needs upgrading, and don't bother with the continental breakfast, but for an inexpensive night to sleep it suits the purpose. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Staff was great and accommodated our late check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to down town and the river

Posted Jul 27, 2015
older motel but still kept up fairly well ,, typical coffee and pastry breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Vanier

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wi fi does not work as advertised. Unfriendly staff and dirty room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Would never recommend this hotel for anyone. Lots of people doing legal things and was so dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, West Island

Seedy and unpleasant

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient to our destination.
Cons: Everything. But mostly the smell. The whole place needs to be renovated.
Location: The Tim Horton's across the street seemed to be favoured by Bikers.
Got mislead by strategic online presence. Didn't recognize it on arrival. The whole place had an unpleasant odour. Our "non-smoking" room had a pervasive smell of what seemed to be stale tobacco smoke, badly masked by mothballs. Plaster was peeling on the ceiling and the whole place seemed run-down and somewhat seedy. (old worn carpeting, dated decor) The "continental breakfast" consisted of sliced white bread and a selection of bargain counter grocery-store croissants and muffins. Beyond disappointing. I frankly felt embarrassed to be there. I was humiliated to have brought my spouse there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place to stay with your family

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Clean it up, no smoke in in the hotel, clean bed sheet, and enough towels, better house keeping.
Very Dirty, smelly hotel, we have stay in Econolodge before and it was ok. but this particular hotel was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall appearance not appealing.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
General area not good! Close to Parliment Hill and other tourist interests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

one star hotel room

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: it was close to my sister whom I was visiting
Cons: everything
we only stayed one night at this hotel. it is very basic. dark dingy. carpet smells. continental breakfast was supposed to be given at 0700 hrs. there was no breakfast at 0730 hrs ; so we left. I was tired so I slept. would not recommend this hotel not in a very good area of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice stay .... Affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice stay, affordable and clean... The hotel wasn't a Hilton but it did the trick ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cet hotel a un sérieux besoin de rénovation. ok pour une seule nuit.