Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Room was well appointed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

scimpy breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, well set up.
Cons: the joke of a breakfast
they call it "grab and go". bit of a joke for an otherwise fancier hotel. granola bars and some fruit, coffee, that's it. at a three foot long counter.not even a place to sit down. they expect you to run out the door or go back to your room to eat. chintzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzanne from ohio

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: friendly
Colby went out of his way few times to get us a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: I like this hotel so much, it is clean, beautiful, quiet and has kitchen you can cook what you like, you feel like you are in your home.
This was really nice hotel we really enjoyed it, we stayed only for one night but it was amazing I really liked it, I wish I could stay there for long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les from Ottawa

Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was booked into a king suit was not impressed so the person on staff upgraded me to the penthouse I thought was very nice. Thank you extended stay
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the first suite did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you an alternate suite that was more to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013
We arrived at the hotel and the entire hallway smelled of smoke. Our room seemed okay when we first arrived but it was not equipped with everything we needed. No baking sheet, we had to cook food in a pot in the oven. Not enough towels, no soap. Only 2 forks and plates. On the second night of our stay we discovered a big cockroach in the bathroom. Needless to say we were disgusted and couldn't believe we had been staying there for 2 days. We immediately went to the front desk and they said there was nothing we could do for us because we booked it though a third party. We returned to our room to pack our things and a maintenance guy came to see the cockroach. He said "oh it's just a small one" as if he's seen much bigger... Then he checked our cupboards.. Weird because that's not where it came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would be great deal for family multiple nights

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a studio but got upgraded to a full-on apartment style room, with a small kitchen, eating area, living room, and separate bedroom. I was only there one night, but if I have to go back to Ottawa for a weekend I would definitely stay there to because its like having an apartment for the price of a standard hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Montreal

Fabolous

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was just fabolous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Toronto

clean and in a convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The room provided was clean and comfortable. They had a kitchenette in the room which would be handy if you are staying for more than a few days. Overall the hotel was much better than I expected. The location was ideal as well. Walking distance to parliament hill and city hall. Rideau centre and byward market were about 20 to 25 mins walk away. Parking is $15 dollars. But the receptionist was really nice and told us that if we would wait till 5.30pm (fri) street parking would be free during the weekend till Monday. Wouldn't mind staying again :)