Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown clean and comfortable for price.
Cons: Bigger Shampoo bottle.
Location: Great location in downtown Ottawa
This was a very nice affordable place to stay in and in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overall a good place to stay in downtown Ottawa

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location of the hotel and walking distance to city's attractions. Clean room with fridge and sink.
Location: Plenty restaurants nearby. Safe neighborhood.
We stayed for two nights and it was a good experience overall. Hotel location is good and in walking distance to many city's attractions. Staff members are helpful and polite. Hotel ran out of the parking space when we arrived at 5pm so we parked on street nearby for the first night. We got a spot the second day morning. Room is kind small but this is a downtown hotel. But more importantly, room is clean and beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Moderately nice hotel in downtown Ottawa.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean the room, bathroom and kitchen were. Good location and pets allowed which is why I came to this hotel.
Cons: parking a definite draw back as well as not enough carts to bring in luggage more staff at front dest needed
Location: restaurants near as well as downtown Ottawa - (City Hall)
The hotel is conveniently located but no on-site parking (with just a limited space for 2 cars for 15 minutes of unloading). This was a big draw back for me. The hotel was under renovation in the lobby areas and painting on the floors. The room was very clean as was the kitchen and bathroom - a big plus! Bed was comfortable, rooms are adequate but not cushy. Rooms cleaned 2 times a week only, though I did hear that towels would be changed upon request. Rooms would also be cleaned daily for a fee. The staff was always pleasant but were few at the front desk with line-ups for information and check-in most of the time. I would recommend this hotel to a friend as long as they knew the constraints. Parking for a fee was underground 3 blocks away, so perhaps for some this would not be a problem as it was for me. The garage was undergoing renovation as well so the car had a thick layer of dust on it day after day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Close to everything downtown Ottawa, nice hotel, room's recently updated to meet current standards of other hotels in the area. Elevator lobby was under renovation when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff, Best value

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: big rooms with kitchen, best value , and excellent staff
Cons: elevator speed
Location: Parliament Hill, everything in Downtown Toronto
We took two big suits, all together we were 12 people, having own kitchen was excellent choice with kids, Staff was exceptional, near to all locations we want to visit in downtown Ottawa, Highly recommend to every one who wants best value of their money Thank You Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It is good except the smell from the renovation´╝îwe stayed in the king suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our renovation interfered with your enjoyment; however, we are encouraged to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay overall. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Very nice hotel downtown access

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort, price :-) and the balcony! It was lovely.
Cons: The bathroom toiletries could have been more generous, not enough. The staff checking in was defensive about payment method re. Expedia.
Location: Very centrally located, and quiet for downtown. If it weren't for the construction going on, if would have been better in the morning.
I really enjoyed my stay. It was like a bachelor apartment with a full functioning kitchenette. The bed was comfortable as was the furniture. The bathroom was very clean and lovely too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't know we had additional toiletries available at the front desk; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and balcony. We will review your comments with our front desk staff to ensure we are informing our guests of our available amenities, like additional toiletries, during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Simple,central

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is pretty basic but in a great location. I wouldn't expect luxury here, but for somewhere to sleep downtown it was perfect. I would return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad that our hotel and our location met our needs. It's great to hear that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Very nice family hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room is really big and kitchen is clean, nice.
Cons: AC is little bit nosiy
Location: Great location, in Downtown Ottawa, walk distance to important attractions.
The room is very spacious, I booked a two beds suit, it is really big suit, with very nice kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury,Ontario

Great price!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location, close to our venue for a celebration of a 35 anniversary, we were able to walk there and back, which was wonderful. The staff is friendly , the rooms are very spacious, we definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paulette - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a great experience while you celebrated such a wonderful event. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.