Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Cons: The elevator is a little noisy
This is a very nice hotel. The staff are amazing and the facility is very nice since the new remodel. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is very good with many hot options. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Visiting for wedding at Starved Rock State Park

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy access
Cons: Shuttle service to Starved Rock
Location: 20 minutes to Starved Rock. Looked like plenty of dining and basic shopping options around but we were only there for wedding so didn't explore.
Decent hotel, right off expressway. Clean and comfortable. 20 minute drive to Starved Rock State Park. Only wish they provided shuttle service to park and perhaps had a more comfortable lounge area to gather with friends and family also staying. Large dining area for complimentary breakfast provided plenty of seating though. Hot tub was closed while we were there =( Pool was kept very warm. Too warm for swimming, but nice for a dip. We had planned to stay at Starved Rock Lodge where wedding was held but they required a 2 night stay so this was a nice option for those who didn't want to or couldn't stay the 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherylfrom Elgin

Excellent

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Fairfield, Il

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn. Whenever I visit my family, I always stay there. The service is wonderful & the staff is very friendly! To be honest, I have stayed at other hotels before Fairfield Inn was there but never received the wonderful service I do when I stay there. Prices are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. There are restaurants & stores within walking distance. I definitely would recommend this hotel to any one staying in the Peru area! Thumbs Up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dixon illnois

Travelers

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Loved it I would stay there again! Very clean, comfy bed, great breakfast, had everything we needed and close 2 everything loved the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed here because the lodge at Starved Rock was booked for our anniversary weekend. This was a decent hotel, have always like Fairfield Inn and Suites. It was not too far away form the park which was nice and the hotel staff was super friendly. My only complaints were that the room was not as clean as I hoped for, you know when you get that feeling that things are just clean on the surface but not really deep cleaned? That was the feeling we got. Also we had wished that there were more restaurant options in the area that weren't so far to drive to. There is an IHOP and Red Lobster next door but we were hoping for a little more than that. I guess in a small town like Utica, you can't really expect too much more. Overall though the weekend was fantastic and the room served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great just as expected.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast, standard but good service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Glen Ellyn IL

Get Curtains installed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would like a rebate/credit for the hotel did not have complete curtains on the window. Just a sheer curtain and the sun came thru it both at night (lights from parking lots) and also early in the morning. My daughter did not sleep well. Hotel was clean and service at desk very nice.Could not give me a receipt as I went thru your service. I would like a credit for future use on hotel.com rooms. We checked and most other windows, as we could see from outside, had complete set of drapes. Kathleen Gallagher
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru. I'm so sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. All of our rooms do have black out curtains, and I'm terribly sorry if you did not find the ones in your room. I only wish I had known you were having this problem while you were still here so I could have better assisted you. Please know if you ever have a question or problem you can contact the front desk for assistance. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in our area, we can have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, B. Hodge. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com