Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Girard, Il

accommodating

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Starved Rock Park.
Overall very clean. Employees were very kind, making accommodations for my husband who needed some special access. I would recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, IL

Review of Peru, Il

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, thoughtful accessories. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Great breakfast along with a nice indoor pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ciwhite723 from Peru, IL

Friendly service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I unexpectedly had to book a room during my stay in the IL Valley. I was greeted by the friendly staff and was given a nice, clean room. Every member of the staff that I encountered was courteous and provided service with a smile. I also really enjoyed the breakfast and coffee every morning. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast items. Nice and close to shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed. Met all our expectations and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KN from Chicago

Nice place to stay while visiting Starved Rocks

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast options was good. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alfredo S from Berwyn, Il

Great place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasent time, service was great, and was really affordable! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Midwest Travelr

Clean, updated hotel with nice amenities.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean, reasonable price.
Cons: Road noise was noticeable at night as were the doors slamming from other rooms.
Location: Starved Rock State Park, Matthiessen State Park, I and M Canal
Very clean, updated hotel. Pleasant rooms, comfortable beds. Microwave and small refrigerator, plus coffee maker in room. Some road noise form highway and room got a bit warm at night, despite setting the thermostat low. Pool (smallish) and hot tub were very nice. There were a great many options for breakfast and the eating area was sunny and pleasant - the staff member working the breakfast area did an excellent job of keeping things stocked and the area clean. All staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful.