Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: We did not get Hampton points because we booked our room through Expedia - so this was a disappointment.
Location: Restaurants were close so we did not have to go far.
We rode 3,400 miles on our motorcycle and this was our last stay before home so we were very tired. The staff was very courteous and our room was comfortable and very clean. There were four of us and we had enough towels, wash cloths, shampoo, and soap; so we did not have to ask for any additional supplies. We had a nice Mexican restaurant within walking distance so we did not have to get on our motorcycles again, so we were very happy with the location as well. Breakfast was good and we were on our way. Thank you Hampton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rspids, mi

Great night

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room clean, staff very helpful, recommended Resturant was very good, bed clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Starved Rock

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I thought it was very clean, and a decent price. The best part was the pool was at a great temperature. The workout room was nice, and the breakfast was pretty good. The spa jets weren't working though, and it was a little tricky to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Chicago

A Gem near Starved Rock State Park

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights during memorial day weekend. What a pleasure stay! Everything is very clean and updated. A lot of little amenities that makes your stay pleasant. A microwave, a frige (that stays cold), swimming pool, hot tub, free wifi, and yummy free breakfast. Also, it is close to lots of restaurants and walmart/target. we will stay here again if we visit starved rock. (we won't come again during holiday weekend though, as starved rock is packed like a zoo.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Valparaisi, Indiana

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
My family and I planned a little trip over Memorial Day weekend and this is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed at. The front desk personnel are very nice. The location to Resturants was great. The breakfast was great they have a lot to choose from. The breakfast ladies were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the pillows they were flat but other than that it was a quite hotel and they were booked solid and you never would have know. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Orland Park, IL

Posted May 21, 2014
Very Good - Just stayed overnight. Clean pool & hot tub area. Good work out room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from joliet il

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
the hotel experience was amazing and well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Location: Uptown Grill in LaSalle is great! Highly recommended.
Even though the location was a few miles off I-39, it was worth it. This is a very clean, nice hotel. Both the late afternoon and morning staff members were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was very close to starved rock. The breakfast food was not my favorite. But it was perfect before a hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MissMary from Michigan

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were great, and very friendly. The room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. Everything was clean and perfect. I plan on staying at this hotel every time I'm in Peru. It was worth every penny.