Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Milwaukee

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The room was clean, staff friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by We'll Be Back :) from Hampton Inn - Ottawa

Very Clean,Friendly,Helpful Staff, Great Breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. It looked brand new! Beautiful lobby and décor in rooms. Pool & hot tub were very clean! Microwave and fridge in every room! Friendly and helpful staff. In a great location, walking distance to dining and shopping. We will definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, hotel.....convenient to Starved Rock

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cons: Ran out of eggs and ham for a long period at breakfast time.
Location: Close to Staved Rock State Park.
Great breakfasts as usual. Very quiet. We watched the Packer game in the lobby and spent the next day at Starved Rock Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travelers from Holland, MI

Close to highway

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice pool area and fitness room. Good breakfast. Hotel décor and front lobby is beautiful and comfortable. Located just off the highway and is very close to restaurants and just a couple of miles to downtown Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very helpful staff - highly recommend this hotel as it's quite comfortable and clean. Also an easy drive around Chicago area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our last couple of trips have found us at Hampton Inns and, without fail, they are the friendliest most comfortable hotels we ever stay in. Every single employee greets you and talks to you....fresh cookies are always available and the rooms are always immaculate. Always a frist
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan race

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The Hampton was very clean and the staff was wonderful. They had bags to go for breakfast if you could stay.
Cons: The picture on Expedia for the Hampton makes it look run down. I was not sure it was going to be a good hotel but it is a very nice place.
Location: Enjoyed our stay and would come back if I am every back in that part of the country.
Wanted a hotel close to the spartan race. Never been to Ottawa so I didnt know what to expect.