Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Quick get away from Ottawa

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Slippers, bed, bathrobes, view.
My husband and I took a romantic night away to enjoy all the amenities the hotel had to offer. Lazed around the pool, ate well and enjoyed the casino. Dancing in the evening and all under one roof with no travel involved. Left home and was at our get away in 10 minutes. I would highly recommend it as a lovely get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Almost perfect !!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort / luxury
Cons: Food quality and prices
Probably one of the most comfortable hotels in the Ottawa area. Quiet and luxurious. Incredible washroom with large shower area (including sitting area) and soaker tub. Had a few meals at the Arome restaurant. Food looks fancy but is just ok IMO - be prepared for sticker chock. Had the Brazilian BBQ - again, just ok, lamb was fatty and chewy. Outside patio has great view but be careful for windy days - stuff will fly all over. Room is quiet and ventilation system works great (one of my major source of frustration at other Ottawa hotels). Were it not for some noisy kids in the hallway on night one and music from possibly convention center next door on night two, room was very quiet for good night's sleep. Both were relatively brief interruptions. Felt safe on hotel / casino grounds. Great escape. Only minor picky points. Parking area gets packed quickly with casino guests and so had to walk a bit to get to hotel. No reception on high def TV channels - called front desk and this was quickly repaired - but problem did act up again during stay. Washroom appears to have TV audio volume button but it doesn't work - same can be said for light dimmer switch in washroom Hotel rate is also a bit on the high side but may be warranted if you want a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The bed
The view of the lake was beautiful The restaurants were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and beautiful. There really wasn't anything that wasn't just about perfect. We will stay here again if we ever travel to Ottawa
Cons: The complex needs a coffee shop and some casual dining places. This would make the casino / hotel complex more inviting.
We recently traveled to Ottawa and wanted to play at the Casino du Lac Leamy so we stayed at the Hilton, which is attached to the casino via indoor walkway. The hotel stay was tremendous. While I played blackjack at the casino, my wife enjoyed the trails around the lake and the outdoor sitting areas where she got to lounge in the shade with her favorite book. When I took breaks from my playing, we enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs. There were also saunas and steam rooms in the hotel but we didn't have time to get to those. We did work out each morning in the fitness room. It was great. The hotel spared no expense in gathering a huge assortment of the latest equipment for guest use. My wife found gym floor mats in the closet to use for stretching and exercises. It was all very clean and well maintained. That goes for our room and the entire hotel. It was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by profwendy from ontario

Great view - nice staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We wanted to spend a few days in Ottawa and chose this hotel across the river as it seemed close to downtown -- actually in Gatineau. Didn't realize it was part of a casino. However, it was an excellent hotel and the casino didn't matter. At least it meant the parking was free, and the wifi. The restaurant was excellent as well. The restaurants at the casino looked pretty awful though. The pool was warm, salt. We had a room with a view over Ottawa which was good. Large window and we could see the Parliament Buildings. Took us about ten minutes driving to get to Byward Market. I would recommend?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Toronto

Average hotel, construction loud.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Modern hotel, carpets, flooring up-to-date.
Cons: Room walls expanded and contracted with the heat and wind. It was actually quite noisy. Construction was also quite loud.
Location: Obviously, the Casino. Also, the restaurant LE BACCARA was amazing. Truly a gastric experience unparalleled.
Two weeks ahead of time, tried to get two nights in a one bedroom suite, but only managed to get one night in the suite, and the next night in a deluxe room. When I arrived, I asked if I could be upgraded, at a charge, so I could get the suite both nights. As it was taking the front desk a bit of time to figure that out, I also offered to upgrade to a two bedroom suite, if that would be easier - again willing to pay the difference. After front desk spoke to the manager, the front desk said it was all figured out and that I could stay in the room for both nights. When I went into my room, I was surprised to find that they actually DOWNgraded me to the deluxe room, from the suite! It didn't even have a bathtub, as it was an accessibible room. What a dissapointment! I went back down and asked why the downgrade and front desk said that's all they had. So I asked for the suite for the first night back, which they did. For the second night, I checked out and got a double suite at The Westin in downtown Ottawa. Although more dated than The Hilton, the staff, from housekeeping, to the front desk, to bell hops, were much more service oriented and helpful. Also the in-room amenities, such as the linen, bathropes, etc., were actually much nicer than The Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted May 25, 2014
The breakfast there was very good. Overall is a really good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marc

A view like you have never seen

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it so much, that we are planning another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

close to casino

Posted May 5, 2014
Only there for one night with friends, had a great time!!