Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above and Beyond

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free buffet breakfast, excellent staff.
Cons: Wi-fi a little difficult to connect to
Location: all the tourist things in Ottawa, Nepean and Kanata
Hotel staff went above and beyond in so many ways during our stay. The check in was quick and efficient.The front desk staff put two separate bookings that I had made together so that we would not have to change rooms during our stay. The breakfast staff replenished coffee and other items regularly, so we never had to ask for anything. My sister-in-law cut her hand, while we were out and the staff provided first aid. The hotel is new, but the staff made the experience the best. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Handy to Stillwater Creek Senior's Residence

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: I was visiting my aunt at Stillwater Creek Senior's Residence so it was perfect - very convenient!
Helpful staff when all else failed! I got locked out of my running rental vehicle through no fault of my own. I got out to brush some snow off the vehicle & it locked as I closed the door. The problems were several: 15-20 cm of snow overnight in Ottawa, National's roadside response was 600 minutes, my flight was leaving in 3 hrs., I was trying to say good-bye to an ill 98 yr. old aunt before I departed & I was 35 minutes from the airport. No one appeared to care at National & nor were they able to provide any kind of resolution for my dilemma & I was frantic! Their roadside assistance was located in Florida & the person had no idea where Ontario was, couldn't spell it & had no idea the kind of issues that 15-20 cms of snow create. Lana at the hotel desk, assisted by her partner Christine, called CAA & asked for emergency service. A technician arrived within 20 minutes, opened my door & I was on my way - able to say good bye to my dear aunt & make my flight to Edmonton. I will be forever grateful to these two young women. They were kind & helpful in spite of the fact that I was past being rationale! They went above & beyond my expectations & I will be forever grateful to them. My experience with this hotel was excellent but this experience made it total perfection. Thank you and a very Merry Christmas to you both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Nice hotel, close to the highway.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: No restaurant on site and only a couple restaurants within walking distance. A grocery store is next door.
They let us check in early & check out late. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Not too Happy

Posted Dec 2, 2014
A hockey tournament with out of control players, apparently the parents and coaches were enjoying all the beer brought from Hull. Both nights we were kept awake with Saturday being the worst. Spoke to the manager who had the security dealing with it not really effective
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, Ontario

Within 10 km of Canadian Tire Centre

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Overall this was a good hotel to stay at for the price. Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast scrambled eggs weren't very good, but better than a small continental breakfast and plenty to choose from.
Location: Location was close to Canadian Tire Centre, but unfortunately there isn't much in that area - ie restaurants or bars.
We only stayed one night, but it was fairly close to the concert venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5-Star Review experience! We are happy that we are located so close to the Canadian Tire Centre - only a short drive to attend a concert or hockey game! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent and would stay again!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is in a great location, everything is right at your doorstep or within 5-10min drive. The room I had was excellent and the staff were great. Updated and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-Star Review! We are so happy to hear the your stay was excellent and that you will be visiting us again! Best, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5-Star Review experience! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F . Desharnaisfrom Sherbrooke

Service impécable

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous parlons français mais comprenons l'anglais et une des réceptionniste s'est efforcée de nous parlé en français même si elle avait un peu de difficulté . Ce fut très apprécié.Le service a l'arrivée et au départ a été très courtois .La chambre est très propre et les lits très confortable .L'hôtel est très bien situé pour ce qu'on avait a faire .Le déjeuner est très bon et il ne manquait de rien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Salut F .Desharnais , Merci pour vos commentaires sur votre expérience récente avec nous! Nous sommes très heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Nous sommes très heureux de vous accueillir bientôt de retour. Cordialement , Jenna MacLeod directrice générale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J.Bellfrom KW

closest decent hotel to our destination

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well maintained facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Hi J.Bell, Thank you for your 4-Star Review! We look forward to hosting you again for a 5-Star review experience! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bedding very comfortable
Location: Very nice park nearby for a hike in the forest after work.
The rooms are very modern and comfortable. Nice pancake machine for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for your comment! It is always great to hear feedback from our valued guests! We agree that the pancake machine is a hit! Warmly, Jenna MacLeod General Manager