Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This is a very nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable.
This was a very good experience. The room was clean, well-organized and modern - all for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Okay hotel near Starved Rock Park

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The rooms were a lot smaller than other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. All of the facilities were very clean. The hotel staff was not extremely friendly but everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from St. Louis

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel and the staff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth from Elmwood Park, IL

Close to Starved Rock

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I took a weekend trip to this area to go hiking at Starved Rock State Park and chose this hotel because of its convenient location. Our room was comfortable and clean, everything you need for a quick one night stay. We were looking forward to using the pool, but it was too crowded with kids. Maybe it was this particular weekend, but there were many families with kids staying near our room, so it was pretty loud early in the morning. Over all, we were satisfied with our stay, but we definitely would not recommend it for a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erik Langorgen from Lasalle / Peru Illinois

Cabin fever swim night!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed a night for the kids to swim. The hotel and room were very clean for our night stay. The breakfast was very good it was stocked up at soon as food was getting low. The only complaint I have is we asked to be closer to the pool area and she put us at the the far end of hotel (last room at end of hall)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Suburban Chicago

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy check-in and check-out. Fridge in room. Breakfast!
Cons: 5-wheeled chairs -- center post drags on carpet, which (1) makes the wheels irrelevant and (2) is tearing the carpets! This is true in both rooms we
Location: Starved Rock -- but don't miss Matthiessen Park -- fewer people, more rustic trails -- and hiking in the 'canyons' is a mustn't miss experience!
Requested adjoining rooms, (King, and two Queens) and availability was no problem. Pleased that each room had mini-fridge and microwave. Clean and comfortable -- nothing fancy, but not spartan either. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected -- pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. And of course bagels, cereal, OJ, etc. Price was okay, not spectacular, which would normally result in four stars from me -- but the breakfast puts it over the top to five stars for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn and Sue from Peru/LaSalle, IL

Recommended!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel! Pet friendly, professional staff, clean room, and excellent breakfast bar! We will stay here again!!