Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Neenah WI

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the money and wonderful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall A from Peru, IL

Room maintenance

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only minor criticism. Fridge would not cool to our preference. One light crooked and too loose to straighten. Drywall screw poking out in bath. Otherwise, carpet very nice and quite nice beb covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location was very good for the trip we were making

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodations of the hotel were good. Cleanliness was good. The breakfast was a bit scarce, but that was expected by us. Our only problem was that the desk clerk over charged us and doubled the cost on our bill. We had to spend over 30 minutes trying to resolve the issue. That didn't set well with us, because we were trying to get back on the road for our trip. There was no management or assist. manager on the floor that morning and we couldn't get our bill fixed for about an hour later. They did credit our charge card and contacted us later in the day to let us know the over charge was taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Visiting family in the Plains from Southwest Ohio

Met our needs

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
While we didn't get the king non-smoking we reserved, the double queen was comfortable. Fridge and microwave weren't listed, but were in the room - a bonus. Breakfast area was well stocked and kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy from mt. prospect il

pretty good

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from a small red stain on my bed, a really nice stay.nice room, nice staff. Decent workout room, joke of a breakfast, but that's the norm everywhere you go now adays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Psmoot from Kendallville, IN

Great stay but wifi issues

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The person who greeted us was so nice and welcoming. We had two rooms for our group and she got one next to the other which worked out great for our kids going to see more family. We had issues all over the place with the wifi. We couldn't connect and I really needed to print things off my e-mail. I went to the business center computer and couldn't get internet either. I asked the desk person for help and they said they couldn't do anything till the manager got there in the morning. That was not cool. After asking a dozen times to remedy the problem (even asking for the restaurant next door's wifi password because we could get their signal) it finally worked. Definitely need at least one computer to have an ethernet cable rather then just wireless internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable LaQuinta Bed!