Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose

Posted Mar 14, 2013
The hotel is old, but is kept relatively clean and you get a good night's sleep as it's quiet in the area. I wouldn't stay there for a week or anything, but if you have business in Gatineau, this is definitely a viable option.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Montreal, QC, Canada

Very acceptable but watch for street noise.

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: size of the deluxe suite room
Cons: street noises during snow removal ( two nights in a row around midnight for one hour each night).
Location: close to everything..( museums ..parliment... etc)
They've done their best to maintain this hotel. Street noise (snow removal ) is a concern. Try to get a parking lot side room. We had a delux suit and it was the biggest room i have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family value.

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Full kitchen and convenient location.
Cons: Television service was not great.
Location: Convenient
The hotel is conveniently located and is within minutes of the many attractions. Staff are welcoming and speak english fluently. I would recommend this hotel for familes looking for good value and easy access to downtown Ottawa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall room was clean as well as hotel. front desk was okay in accomadating changes, but it should ask for all ppl staying in case there is a change in payment. The hotel was under my name, the credit card was my husband's and he was not there. I therefore asked if the other lady staying with me could pay for it using her card. But i was told no because her name was not on the reservation. I felt that this wasn't right. She was there with me and willing to pay for the room with her card. They were getting their money either way. Other than that all was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

Very Clean and spacious

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the suite. The kitchen was nicely equiped and clean. We have a 10 month old, and I was comfortable to let him crawl around (while watching over him). It is conveniently located to the Museum of Civilization, which was the main reason for our stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wadih O

Surprisingly Good

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Location in a happening part of town. Walking distance to many places...on site parking friendly staff and a unique kitchen made this a surprisingly good place. Enjoyed and would stay again. The cafes, restaurants and night club scene nearby were great as was convenience of walking to the By Ward market, Museum, Government buildings, changing of the guard and shopppppping!!! Not as good as Chadstone though in Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P&C Holly

Very close to Civilization Museum

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was nice to be in a residential area, but only a 5 minute walk from the civilization museum, 20 min. walk from byward market and Ottawa attractions. Excellent service from knowledgeable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient to tourist areas and restaurants. There is a carryout right across the street. The air conditioners are old style in the wall units and they make a lot of noise. When I tried to quiet things by turning it off and opening the window, I was thwarted by the noise from external air conditioning compressors. Good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from New York

Not like Picture at all

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Hard BED & confined quarters!
Location: Not good!
Unfortunately this room was quite small! In fact, the Bed and the TV entertainment center was so close together, could not walk around it! The Bed was extremely hard! Room did not have room darkening drapes on windows, and the blinds were so broken you could see thru them! The area this is located has no restaurants within walking distance, as well as not much else!