Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newmarket

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Every time I come to Ottawa I stay here. Rooms and service is consistently good. Very clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Easy access downtown location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Drove into Ottawa during a snow storm on Saturday afternoon, downtown was empty. Chose valet parking, the Valets were eager and efficient. Check-in was quick, my corner room on 19th had a decent view. Room was clean with balanced decor and comfortable bed. Ate quick bite at Lobby resto, service was excellent. Overall, one night stay was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa On.

The Hotel Room was crowded,,, there was 3 of us..

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Staff was very friendly
Location: Hotel was in a great location...walking distance to Parliament buildings'''
The Character of the hotel is lovely, we got to see the beautiful city of Ottawa,,, We went skating on the Rideau Canal, which is a must when in Ottawa...But unfortunally I fell and broke my ankle..but all in it was a great weekend....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South River ON

Convenience and Hospitality :)

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful and hotel was in a convenient location
Cons: The restaurant was a bit expensive. But the morning buffet was great.
Location: We were wanting to attend the Winterlude events and it was a short walk or cab ride to the events. Skating on the canal was also a fabulous site. :)
This was our first visit to Ottawa and the accommodations were quite comfortable and convenient. Staff were very knowledgable if the cities hot spots and were eager to help us when we had questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Chelmsford, MA

Heart of the city

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything including the on site restaurant/lounge
Cons: The rooms were a little on the small side, but not really cramped. The room could have used a boot rack for snowy, wet winter boots
Location: Easy access to Parliament, Byward market
Wonderful location to do everything during the 2015 Winterlude. Hotel staff answered all of our questions and were extremely knowledgable about the festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Very good hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Attractive. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom was small - intended for one person. Hard to find the underground parking... Should have better signage for night.
2 nights at this comfortable hotel. Good parking. Good staff..courteous and friendly. In the centre of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, ON

Enjoyed Our selves

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Location: We were please to find Carmellos Italian dining just food-steps from the hotel's main entrance.
We had reason to avail ourselves of the bar/restaurant off the main lobby. The shortened menu was ideal for a quick bite and a beverage. The waiter was very pleasant and the offering were very tasty and thirst quenching. The room was well appointed and after procuring extra glasses from the bar, we were ready to entertain our guests. With the large room and extra sofa and chair, we were able to visit with others. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the downtown core of Ottawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting the room you booked

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Upon checking in, we discovered that we had been put into an regular room rather than the upgraded room we had specified and paid for. Upon raising this with the front desk we were immediately placed into the correct room. However, this caliber of hotel should not make these type of errors, if indeed it was an error and not just an attempt to downgrade what may have appeared to be an inattentive traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, excelent price

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great hotel, lived up to the expectation, excelent location, very recommendable. Services and staff in general were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Lude

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: everything except room location
Cons: The rooms across from the elevators should be less expensive or at least they should be mentioned when you are booking your room.
Location: everything is within walking distance
Nice close walk to the parliament buildings and the canal for skating. Excellent hotel for a family. Great pool, kids room and teen rooms. Was greeted at check in with a toasty cup of hot chocolate with marshmallows. That was a welcomed treat after a long drive. Only complaint was our room was right across from the elevators. I would not have booked this room if I had know that. Did not sleep the entire night.