Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice palce to relax, balcony would be perfect if it were summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Ottawa

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Situé à proximité des lieux d attrait. Chambre confortable équipé de frigo micro ondes et cafetière
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

No parking to bad

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It was at downtown
Cons: Parking
Location: nice
I do not wnat to stay in a hotel that charges money for its parking
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay Ontario

was close to all my points of interest

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: close to market and parliament hill, and Mavericks, and steves music, smokes poutinerie.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved here. ROoms are sketchy as heck. Awful beds and lack of bedding. Cleaning staff are not very thorough.
Location: see "what did you like about this hotel"
extra charge for underground parking, and the machine was excruciatingly frustrating to use. Check in staff were polite and courteous, room was really small, and decaying food was behind the curtain on the window sill. Room was dated, rusty towel rack in bathroom. Small hard beds with barely adequate sheets to keep warm at night. Fridge and microwave were a nice surprise, but the rotting food was not. Talked about it to the counter staff, who confessed that they could do NOTHING for me because i booked through expedia. So, i may not do that ever again with subsequent hotel stays. Hotel is convenient to lots of stuff, but the rooms are small, the beds and bedding SUCK. Bathroom sparse and run down, the toilet ran for days after flushing. I should have slept in my car and saved $130 plus parking ($20). Wont be back, nice try 'Quality" hotel, thanks for coming out. If it were not for convenient location, you would be dead in the water. Wont be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Qc

hôtel et stationnement très mal situés

Posted Nov 23, 2014
difficulté à trouver le stationnement et très peu de place (étroit) à l'intérieur de celui-ci. quartier à l'aspect + ou - sécuritaire. le personnel est anglophone uniquement. chambre ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moins cher mais certains compromis

Posted Nov 19, 2014
L'hôtel est correct pour un court séjour. Les tapis ont un urgent besoin d'être changés. Mais les lits sont confortables et c'est propre. C'est le quartier qui est plus "hétéroclite". Peut en repousser certains. 15 minutes à pieds du parlement. Et taxis à la porte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and tired

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Toilet didn't flush, Door would not close on its own and was therefore left open by hospitality staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Parking was attached right to hotel which was a bonus and underground! Great prices, and room was bigger than i expected. I had a fold out couch mini fridge and tv. Wasn't comfortable with the blankets i found they were too thin but room service brought me an extra comforter. Great service at the front as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 1602

hotel bien situe.propre et acceuil chaleureux.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Tout etait satisfaisant.
Cons: Le stationnement.
Location: Parlement .etc...
Pour ce qui est du stationnement...place limitee...tres limitee...pour le reste bien..surtout frido et micro onde.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

Uncomfortable bed, staff did not care

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need a major overhaul, staff need to be trained in customer service and given clean clothes. The front clerk had a big stain in his jacket!
Location: Lots to do, close to Byward Market
The room had one so called "Queen size" bed which was very small for two people. The mattress was in so poor condition that you could feel the springs on your back and you would sink in the middle. We asked to change the room to a two beds shortly after arrival but, were asked to keep on checking with front desk and nothing was resolved. The staff had the attitude that because we booked through Expedia, we were on our own. They had been pre-paid and they did not care about our request. Even during check-out our complain was ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I truly appreciate your review and have followed up with our Front Desk Team. Due to occupancy and incoming reservations, our Team was unable to relocate you to another room type. Rest assured that all guests are treated equally no matter what booking method is used. Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager