Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to relatives,

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Good breakfast but very little protein.Would have liked boied eggs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were given a room directly over a wedding reception.when we spoke to the front desk their only comment was the music would stop at 11. The parking lot did not look like they were busy. Remember those fuzzy toilet seat covers and matching toilet & bath mat. Germ magnets. There was a clipped toe nail on the carpet, a US quarter under the bed skirt and hair in the tub. Our bill was wrong but they sent a corrected copy by email later in thr day. The bed were comfortable and breakfast was okay. I advised the front desk of the issues with the room and was told they would make sure the room got vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

I doubt the quality of the Quality Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Unfortunately we did not have a good experience at the Quality Inn in Orleans. Their wi-fi did not work, and when we asked about it, we were told the problem was with our devices ( a cell phone, an ipad and a notebook laptop). Even their own computers in their business center did not have working internet. Our key cards stopped working twice during our weeks visit. We were also disappointed that there was no "do not disturb" door hanger, and our room was changed every day. Most hotels are going a little more eco-friendly by having guests keep their towels until a change is requested, we weren't given that option. While the staff was generally friendly, they did not go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Clean comfy room dirty pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room was clean staff great, sink was cracked in the bathroom.. The pool and hot tub need cleaning. They had dirty looking scum rings at the top of both...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No television!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night after a wedding. The one thing you would expect in a hotel now a days is a working tv. Ours did not. Someone from the front came look at it and couldn't get any channels to either. He said he would leave a memo for the morning person to give us a discount. In the morning we went to check out and guess what, the person there said they couldn't give us a discount because we already paid with expedia! Anyway needless to say we were not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga ontario

Nice Hotel in East end of the Ottawa Area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - clean. A good location for things that I did over the weekend.
Cons: Breakfast -- some value Hotels offer hot egg dishes.
Location: Hotel located at a major route thru the Ottawa area making travel easy
I am surprised that the Hotel has such a low rating. It is comparable to the other value Hotels that I have stayed at around the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

The maid was thirsty

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was visiting
Cons: Other than the location, pretty much everything. Try cleaning.
Location: It's in Orleans.
Dirty. The maid actually stole my soft drinks that I had stored in the fridge. I assume my room was not cleaned properly as she spent her time drinking that. I spoke to the desk clerk, but he smiled and did not seem ti understand English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

You get what you expect and that's all you need

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I have nothing remarkable to say about this hotel other than you get no surprises here, good or bad, and most times that's exactly what you want. I would suggest to the owner that they need to keep their wifi service top notch, as it was spotty at first during my visit. A reliable wifi service is what travelers expect nowadays even from the most humble lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie

Staff very helpful, friendly and professional

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Had no problem meeting our needs, close to all ammendidies, great continental breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks to them all.