Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orléans

Hôtel à Orleans, près du centre d'achat.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Proximité de nos activités et confort de la chambre.
Cons: Piscine réparée, déjeuné plus généreux avec un personnel souriant et intéressé.
Location: Centrr d'achat, Pubs et pas très loin d'Ottawa.
Parking abundant et gratuit. Accueil courtois, chambre proper et comfortable. Déjeuner minimaliste et son personnel un peu blasé.Piscine en reparation et hot tub minimaliste. Ok pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

One of two Hotels in Orleans

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean Comfortable Location/easy to find
Cons: Include closet space for coats and dresses better dispenser for toilet paper in bathroom
Location: Up until recently, this appears to have been the only hotel in Orleans. Unsure of things to do, as was visiting family.
My stay was short and sweet. My time here was what I needed - nothing fancy, but safe, and nice, and clean. You could tell that the room was a bit dated, but had gone through a minor "facelift". The bed was incredibly comfy! I was a little uneasy about having a room with a shared door - even though it locked, but I got over that quickly. My only real "negative" was the closet and the toilet paper dispenser. There was a space for a closet, but it had been turned into an open, half-closet with shelf. Bottom half. I had to rig one of their hangers to balance on a door hinge so that my dress and jacket wouldn't drag and wrinkle on the floor. And the toilet paper dispenser was so tight surrounding the toilet paper, that it wouldn't allow the rolls to move, therefore tearing each individual toilet paper square in half (not even a square at a time - so you ended up with mangled toilet paper) If I had been staying longer, or using my room more throughout the day, I would have said something. As I was basically only using the room for one night, I just let it go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delson, Quebec

Hotel propre, facile d'accès

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Stationnement, propreté
Cons: Spa et piscine à améliorer
Excepté la piscine et le spa qui ne sont pas en très bon état et la température de l'eau de la piscine qui est trop basse, c'est tout de même un hôtel propre, avec un grand stationnement, facile d'accès. Les gens sont chaleureux et répondent positivement à nos demandes avec le sourire. Pour le prix, c'est très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel right off the hwy

Posted Jan 2, 2015
great hotel, enjoyed the stay but we wished the pool was in service. one of the many reason why we chose the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Close to all amenities.
Cons: Better wifi
Location: Nice location
One night stay. Calm and quite. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very simple ,nothing fancy but was very clean .

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The vending machine, there were not enough and the correct price was not advertised .
Location: Easy access to the highway .
One the third floor it said vending machines but they were not there so we had to go down to main floor to find one, when we got there the vending machine said chips $1.50 when we put $2.00 in the machine it only gave us back 25 cents, The motel said that it is not there machine so they would not give us back the money, I know it was not much but it was the principle of it, If the price when up change it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls On.

Was close to nearby plans

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Size, floor area to streets,pleasant people,pool area.
Cons: More better tv stations
Location: Restaurants, malls,
My experience with this hotel was that it meet with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Access to the internet
Location: It is not close to any eating places.
Overall the hotel was fine...it was clean and had all the regular amenities. It is a bit "tired". I was a bit disappointed at check in...I had a long day and the check in guy made me wait almost 15 mins to check in while he took a reservation from someone on the phone. The only complaint I have is the internet was not reliable...it was spotty and would not stay connected...most travellers expect and rely on the internet during their travels. Also, the hotel only got a few newspapers that were available at the front desk in the morning...I did not get one during one morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Montreal

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nothing special. very basic, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where we had to visit
Cons: Fix the phones so they work. When guests arrive, most have to check in with family to at least advise they arrived safely.
Stayed before and had no problems. This time the phone could not be used for Calling card or even local calls. The front desk said Bell have been working for some time to transfer the lines????. They did offer us to use the phone in the business area or front desk but very inconvenient to have to leave the room to make a call. Also, we were given a room that was obviously equipped for someone in a wheel chair. Why were we given this room? The hotel was far from being fully booked.