Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajesh from s

Hotel close to Ottawa Downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Stay was good. Hotel was comfortable. No major complaints except no breakfast option provided. Internet was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from toronto

Good, clean room.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Comfortable, well laid out, clean room, for the rate it is offered I thought it was the best deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Gatineau

Good hotel in Gatineau

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to Ottawa downtown. Across the hotel is a mall, and nearby there is a Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Pizza Hut and what not. A well-maintained, clean hotel with no stinky hallways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Genevieve from Petawawa

It's ok...

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros. Awesome location. Across the street from the mall and restaurants. Bed comfortable (although quite small...I had 2 dbl beds. I have king at home) Free parking and free wifi Cons. Extremely loud music because of the disco near the reception. Don't get a room near it. I had a hard time hearing the receptionist while checking in at 9:30 pm. I had room 134 which is kind of far from reception and I was still awake at 12:30 because of the loud music. The pictures shown here are NOT what I saw. Yes they did soooome renos. But my room had old green carpet. Bad wallpaper. The shower tiles were old and brown. Hallway was smelly a bit and very warm. Overall it was worth it only because of its location. It's great if you want to get wasted at the bar and not have to drive and you can shop the next day. I paid 105$ plus Txs. Would've paid not more then 75-80$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Torontk

Decent hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and cheap.

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here as a stopover on my way back from vacation. Hotel is not fancy, but rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk staff was friendly. No complaints. Not a fancy hotel hy any means, but for the money was a good deal. And free parking and wifi are appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd

Close to job site

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rates. great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Alberta

Economical and Clean

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Value for the money
Cons: Tradesmen/construction people staying at the hotel are inconsiderate in parking vehicles in front of hotel doors
Location: Good location
If you want an economical stay in Gatineau, then look no further than Quality Inn & Suites on Bellehumeur. Comfortable beds, with the necessary amenities. WI-FI is best in rear hotel rooms versus closer to reception. Restaurant has delicious food at economical prices; with room service a few dollars less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Ottawa

Good Price for a decent Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night and was pleased with it. Hotel is a little outdated but rooms were clean and well kept and don't really have any complaints other then the hallways kind of smell of cleaning products and there was occasionally loud noises from the water pipes. For the price I paid I'd go back if I ever needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Edmonton

Great food

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Great food
Cons: WI-FI strength is questionable in some rooms
Location: Easy to find location
If you need WI-FI, experiment before hauling in your luggage. WI-FI is poor in some rooms. One room had electrical issues... light out and loose connections. Another room I could not receive phone messages or incoming calls. Outside of hotel is slightly run-down. Other than that it was comfortable; and the food is very good. Getting a low hotel rate through Expedia is your best bet.