Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

NEEDS UPDATES AND CLEANING!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly and the boys liked the outdoor pool... but, only open seasonally... so?
Cons: cleanliness! for sure!
Location: not far from Ottawa.. so, short drive to almost any attraction there?
I was there for two nights with my three boys.. and the hotel was very disappointing.. the staff at the counter and the restaurant were very nice.. but the hotel was very disappointing to say the least! I'm certain that the cleaning staff are not doing their job and I feel that the hotel should take responsibility for the MOLD issue they have. the beds seemed clean.. but the bathrooms.. yikes! pubic hair on the floor (that was there before I got there!) soap bars left over from the previous occupant! and mold all over the inside of the tub (on the tiles and grout) plus, no water pressure... I tried to have a hot shower.. but, couldn't get hot water enough to take the soap and conditioner out of my hair! I'm certainly not going to spend any more of my money at a Quality Inn and Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay with competitive prices.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay. Free parking close to most entrances make it easy to come and go often. Hotel was very clean and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. Close driving distance to shops, restaurants and going to downtown Ottawa is easy. The staff need to pay a little more attention to things like keeping paper in the public printer (Internet) and coffee cups at the coffee machine (I know these are little things but it makes a stay much more pleasant with these conveniences taken care of). Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J McLachlan from Durham, On.

Over all good

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one complaint, room temperature much too warm and no way of adjusting it to a cooler temp.Thank you,J.McLachaln
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Gregory from Laval

close to all my clients

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marie-Helene at the front desk was amazing. Very polite + efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Manon from Gatineau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajesh from s

Hotel close to Ottawa Downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Stay was good. Hotel was comfortable. No major complaints except no breakfast option provided. Internet was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from toronto

Good, clean room.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Comfortable, well laid out, clean room, for the rate it is offered I thought it was the best deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from Gatineau

Good hotel in Gatineau

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to Ottawa downtown. Across the hotel is a mall, and nearby there is a Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Pizza Hut and what not. A well-maintained, clean hotel with no stinky hallways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Genevieve from Petawawa

It's ok...

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros. Awesome location. Across the street from the mall and restaurants. Bed comfortable (although quite small...I had 2 dbl beds. I have king at home) Free parking and free wifi Cons. Extremely loud music because of the disco near the reception. Don't get a room near it. I had a hard time hearing the receptionist while checking in at 9:30 pm. I had room 134 which is kind of far from reception and I was still awake at 12:30 because of the loud music. The pictures shown here are NOT what I saw. Yes they did soooome renos. But my room had old green carpet. Bad wallpaper. The shower tiles were old and brown. Hallway was smelly a bit and very warm. Overall it was worth it only because of its location. It's great if you want to get wasted at the bar and not have to drive and you can shop the next day. I paid 105$ plus Txs. Would've paid not more then 75-80$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Torontk

Decent hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and cheap.

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here as a stopover on my way back from vacation. Hotel is not fancy, but rooms were clean and comfy. Front desk staff was friendly. No complaints. Not a fancy hotel hy any means, but for the money was a good deal. And free parking and wifi are appreciated.